Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10 (523 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
4
17
46
120
224
92
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


523 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Very good.... sweet ,smooth .. fruity and little bit spicy... I'll put it in my top 3...with diplomatico reserva exclusiva at the top.

Ffffff

Posted at Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - Sanibel Island over 1 year ago by Ron Tyaon from United States with 14 ratings

I see my review is higher than the others, but this is one of the smoothest rums I have tasted. Some molasses and sweetness, but not as sweet as most of my favorites. Very balanced. Tasted it with 2 others including Zacapa which is one of my favorites and my rating on this was higher.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by matbli from Poland with 11 ratings

Aroma with notes of vanilla, red fruits, wine, melasses and nuts. In taste sweet but it has all in all more of a cognac than a rum. Nevertheless it's still great.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

Nice rum for the price

Great sweet nose and sweet taste

I wont buy again

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Strong rum with nice taste. Good balance between sweet and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

vůně i chuť velmi příjemná, nasládlá, po sherry, oblíbený

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SickBoy82 from United States with 23 ratings

A well balanced tipple with the sweet syrupy PX sherry up front and a slightly smoky demerara rum finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miny.666 from Slovenia with 18 ratings

You can see the quality in this rum, maybe the taste just doesn't suit me that well.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by John frederick from United States with 44 ratings

Not the rum, the fact that a friend I was visiting who knew if like fine rums had a bottle waiting. Quite dark in color, fairly sweet, reminiscent of zacapa. I have not seen this locally so happy I was able to have a taste. Or the whole 750.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

has a strong aroma but the it does taste very good