Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10
561 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
49
129
237
103
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

561 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 8 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Aroma of raisines, in taste is then oak barrel or sherry.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Srovnával jsem s DM Selección. Oproti němu je DM PX 5+5 výrazně ostřejší s více alkoholovým zakončením. Jinak je podobně voňavý se špetkou náznaku dubového dřeva. Ostré zakončení mi ale moc nesedělo.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 24 ratings

Very well blended. Smooth. Powerful taste, vanilla and caramel. Quite sweet, but is a Demerara half.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by strassi from Austria with 12 ratings

i really like the fruity and smooth taste of the dos maderas rum, it‘s one of my favourites... and it‘s quite good value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 81 ratings

Sweet and smooth taste. Currently in my top ten rums.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 40 ratings

Wysłany jutro miękki do gwint u tortury rury irytujący

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

This rum is very diferent than classical rums - with burbony or what taste.

Small dsc 0175

Posted 9 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 80 ratings

This rum is nice but not best for my taste. Reasonable price with fruity taste, little wood and plesant
cherry-port tones & sweetness (mark almost 8). Close to Luxus which cost 3-4 times more.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

Good to start the collection. Not a top rhum. Best to mix with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Nevoras from Germany with 10 ratings

Oft wird dieser Rum für Einsteiger empfohlen. Leider ist er mir trotz seiner Süße zu trocken, "scharf" und würzig.