Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas 5+3 rum

Dos Maderas 5+3

Barbados | Aged

6.3/10
100 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
11
45
21
13
2
1

Rate Dos Maderas 5+3

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Dos Maderas 5+3 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Хороший, но по качествам уступает своему брату '5+5'

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 63 ratings

Flot farve og krydret duft. Tør i smagen, sprittet og kedelig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by DG from United States with 11 ratings

Guyana and Barbados origin, finished in aged Sherry oak casks. Satisfying as an sipping rum enjoyed straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Dufter af karamel og vanilje en smule sprittet. Behagelig duft. Den føles rimelig flad i munden. Den smager mest af røg/brændt og meget sprittet. Det er ikke en rom jeg vil udsætte mine smagsløg for igen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Denne rom er ikke lige mig. Den er for sprittet og for meget røgsmag.
En duft af blomme

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

I found this rum all in all OK. Easy to drink and enjoy. If in doubt, give it a try.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

without hesitating, this one is a good rum for a good price if you are just at the beginning of your rum career! some marzipan, raisins, exotic fruits and of course, sherry! these elements are in this rum. cheers, if you like it sweet and easy!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

I didn't expected it to be this complex.
A bit on the dry side.
Bitter and alcohol taste at the start, evolving too a sweet (not too sweet) taste with a bit of oak in it.
Finishes of with some exotic fruits ( and maybe marzipan).

At the first sip i didn't liked it that much. But the more i tasted it the more i liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Geht in die Richtung des 5+5, kommt aber an die leckere Sherry Note lange nicht heran. Ganz klar besser den 5+5 kaufen

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 158 ratings

Sorry, cant help it, was on a small trip to bordershop in Germany again, here we found this one :)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from Spain with 18 ratings

Quite good indeed. But if you really like rum taste it might dissapoint you because it taste more like a good whiskey. That's good por bad up to you!