Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas 5+3 rum

Dos Maderas 5+3

Barbados | Aged

6.3/10
99 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
11
45
20
13
2
1

Rate Dos Maderas 5+3

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

99 Dos Maderas 5+3 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Хороший, но по качествам уступает своему брату '5+5'

Small img 0819

Posted 1 month ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 69 ratings

Det er ikke en dårlig rom, men der er heller ikke så meget godt at sige.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by jepoycat from Philippines with 19 ratings

Not unpleasant and inoffensive, a pretty good entry-level rum for those looking to see how sherry cask maturation affects flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mainester from United States with 2 ratings

Very decent Rum for the price point. Not a 10 by any means but a good rum with a refined edge.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 4 months ago by Rinushorn from France with 98 ratings

Une qualité nettement inférieure pour ce rhum bien équilibré mais sans personnalité.
Je porte mon choix sur le PX 5+5 qui relate plus de finesse et de saveur

Small img 20201204 wa0013

Posted 5 months ago by Dannyvdh from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Its good the first sips. After a few, the scent seems to overrule the drink, leaving both an alcohol scent and taste.

A single glass is just fine, but since his brother is also waiting for me, lets finish this one and get to that one👍🏻

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted 6 months ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Just want to try this 5+3 younger brother of 5+5... lighter color, not so smooth ... personally prefer 5+5 more... here I am missing the maturate taste... the good think is price 25€.... but next time will spend little more for 2 more years

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

Would not pay at this price point again, but worth it if a little cheaper. Another one where I feel no particular flavor makes this unique.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Quality product. Makes a decent sipper and quality mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Panchieri from Belgium with 18 ratings

am not a big fan of cask-flavouring as too often you end up with the collatoral damage of two styles clashing together, dosed with some sugar to ease the pain. But to be honest, this one is not too bad. The rum is light (I would have expected more body in 8 yo Guyana/Barbados rum) and so is the sherry, so the two styles do get a chance of mingling together.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Guyana,Barbados,Španělsko
Aroma: Vanilka, lihovost, čerstvé dřevo, za tím pak závan broušené kůže a špetka lékořice. (70 b)
Chuť: Na osm let hodně slabé. Stejně jako ve vůni dost lihové, trocha nasládlosti. Dřevo, větrovost jen mírná, v dochuti trochu nahořklý. (70 b)
Body: 70
Shrnutí: Velmi slabý rum, ale pro porovnání, čeho leze dosáhnout stařením za další dva roky v sudu po dvacetiletém sherry Pedro Ximénez, je to skvělé. Ten vývoj k Dos Maderas 5+5 je až neuvěřitelný.