Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas 5+3 rum

Dos Maderas 5+3

Barbados | Aged

6.3/10
95 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
11
44
19
12
2
1

Rate Dos Maderas 5+3

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Dos Maderas 5+3 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Je to sladký rum. Výborný v kombinaci se slanou čokoládou.

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted 4 months ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Just want to try this 5+3 younger brother of 5+5... lighter color, not so smooth ... personally prefer 5+5 more... here I am missing the maturate taste... the good think is price 25€.... but next time will spend little more for 2 more years

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

Would not pay at this price point again, but worth it if a little cheaper. Another one where I feel no particular flavor makes this unique.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

Quality product. Makes a decent sipper and quality mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Panchieri from Belgium with 18 ratings

am not a big fan of cask-flavouring as too often you end up with the collatoral damage of two styles clashing together, dosed with some sugar to ease the pain. But to be honest, this one is not too bad. The rum is light (I would have expected more body in 8 yo Guyana/Barbados rum) and so is the sherry, so the two styles do get a chance of mingling together.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Guyana,Barbados,Španělsko
Aroma: Vanilka, lihovost, čerstvé dřevo, za tím pak závan broušené kůže a špetka lékořice. (70 b)
Chuť: Na osm let hodně slabé. Stejně jako ve vůni dost lihové, trocha nasládlosti. Dřevo, větrovost jen mírná, v dochuti trochu nahořklý. (70 b)
Body: 70
Shrnutí: Velmi slabý rum, ale pro porovnání, čeho leze dosáhnout stařením za další dva roky v sudu po dvacetiletém sherry Pedro Ximénez, je to skvělé. Ten vývoj k Dos Maderas 5+5 je až neuvěřitelný.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Duft af vanille og lidt sprit. Tør i smagen, men man kan sagtens smage, at den har lagret på sherryfade. Det giver en finish af kirsebær. Ikke en rom jeg ville vælge blandt andre, men kan sagtens drikke den, hvis der ikke er andet, og ville nok ikke nænne at blande den til drinks. De to år ekstra i 5+5 gør en lille forskel.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 9 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 302 ratings

The 5+5 is great, but the 5+3 is lacking and not worth trying in my book. Similar but lacking the smoothness and depth of 5+5.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

Not much worth noting here.
I went through a bottle of it without ever feeling like I found a way for it to shine. Disappears in a cocktail. Not great on its own.

Not something I would try again.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by sebastospud from United States with 16 ratings

Put this in a nosing glass, and got some nice banana and toffee along with the vanilla and oak. The sip was not so complex, but smooth and. Ice.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 377 ratings

Jemný ve vůni i v chutí, méně sladší než 5 + 5y, závěr ostřejší