Posting your rating...
Doorly's XO 6-Year rum

Doorly's XO 6-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10
246 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
11
32
105
67
19
6

Rate Doorly's XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

246 Doorly's XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 227 ratings

Tested this at a restaurant some times ago. Doorly’s XO is as all rum from R.L. Seale’s and The Foursquare distillery pricewhorty.
But I won’t let it in into my Bajan rum shelf where I already have the 12yo one, which I find even better.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by igotek from Ukraine with 14 ratings

New design bottle. Dry rum with a nice mix of sherry and oaky flavors. Great for sipping

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

I really like this rum as i use it mainly for making cocktails. Its very good and i can really recommend this one.
Try it if you have to possibility with the "gayle seale daiquiri".

Small screenshot 2020 09 05 at 09.58.03

Posted 7 months ago by Boyse69 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

I make everything last in my life by caring for things I've spent money on is key

I'm not cheap unfortunately I like fine taste or I'd rather just not have it . What's the point ? Times in my life when I may only have as little as one glass a month other times more . I control my intake by having to earn a drink !

So this wonderful product fits that bill and at the time of the review it Cost £ 26.99 in uk 2021
Quality Rum you can't go wrong with it strangely enough with Doorly's the Rum's in the 12 year and the 14 years are older in age than this blend I believe happy to be corrected on this .
It's spicy but smooth I own a bottle and only rate what I have bought

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 7 months ago by Rinushorn from France with 98 ratings

Plutôt bien équilibré. Un peu jeune mais le finnish fait le reste. Un très bon produit

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by DrunkRumSon from Denmark with 4 ratings

Great taste. A little sharp at first, but after a while the smell was very good like suger canes. Then the taste followed that.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 63 ratings

Cheers. A great Barbados rum with sweet taste and a aftertaste with a bit of a liquerish kick.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Flauda from France with 18 ratings

Very Well balanced rhum, great example of Foursquare maestria, great value for the price!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

Krásna farba. Napriek tomu, že má 43% je jemný a dá sa popíjať.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 25 ratings

A nice introductory aged rum for a whisky lover. The sherry note is very distinct.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

This is a good older brother of the 5y, the taste is more dry and has deeper woody tones. Wonderful on the nose, with vanilla, oak, and tropical fruits, on the palate there is vanilla, banana and citrus fruits, the aftertaste is pronounced compared to 5y, spicy with some oak. Good job this one.