Posting your rating...
Doorly's XO rum

Doorly's XO

Barbados | Aged

Produced in Barbados by master distiller Richard Seale, the rums in Doorly XO have been aged a minimum of 6 years before finishing in Olorosco sherry casks. The second maturation in sherry casks is rare and gives Doorly XO its unique flavour.

7.1/10 (221 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
31
92
59
18
6

Rate Doorly's XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


221 Doorly's XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

This is a dry Sherry-casked rum that is at home straight in your glass or with ice. Not at all as sweet as rums from Guayana or Trinidad. Good balance.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by rišo from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Krásna farba. Napriek tomu, že má 43% je jemný a dá sa popíjať.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 19 ratings

A nice introductory aged rum for a whisky lover. The sherry note is very distinct.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

This is a good older brother of the 5y, the taste is more dry and has deeper woody tones. Wonderful on the nose, with vanilla, oak, and tropical fruits, on the palate there is vanilla, banana and citrus fruits, the aftertaste is pronounced compared to 5y, spicy with some oak. Good job this one.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

Very drinkable. Very enjoyable. May raise this to an 8. Smooth, complex with Sherry, oak, smoke and a charred finish that is not long but very good. If I had never tried Worthy Park Sherry finish I would rate this higher. The Worthy Park has spoiled me for Sherry finished rums. Nonetheless this is easy to sip and and packs some punch. Better neat than on ice but tasty either way.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Toto je pro můj favorit. Barbados jako ostrov mám spjatý s rumem a tento je opravdu pro mne výjimečný. Dostal jsem jej jako dárek za moje fotky a jeho chuť mne opravdu nadchla. Je drsný a přitom zázračně jemný. Dlouhý dozvuk chutě sudu je nádherný a láká k opakovanému pití.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

A smooth rum with a spicy finish. Good flavor, although nothing stands out on the nose.

Tastes like rum without standing out in any particular flavor profile. Typical of Foursquare rums, not sweetened but still flavorful with a hint of sweetness.

Spicy finish and some good tingle and burn.

100% would drink again, if not my first choice.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

Not even close to my favorite but given everything price depth and value this is a solid rum. Medium dark brown color slight alcohol burn mellowed out by the Spanish sherry aging. Might need to revisit on a fresh pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Aylesby from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This will begin my trawl though more Doorly's offerings. Taken straight with an ice cube. Not too sweet and with a finish.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

vůně i chuť mne nijak neoslovili, Doorlys 12 mnohém lepší volba