Posting your rating...
Doorly's 5-Year rum

Doorly's 5-Year

Barbados | Gold

6.5/10
66 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
24
24
10
1

Rate Doorly's 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Doorly's 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

I love Doorly’s and Four square but I can’t even mix this in cocktails. Go for the 12 year, the 8 is marginally better. Sorry I see hangovers coming from this one.

Small profile 1

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Nice spice and a bite, but limited unique notes. Plantation 5-year is better, I’d go with that

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Vanilla and honey with subtle pepper and mineral at the backdrop. All fine but remains basic and sugary at initial stage, but develop with layers of earthiness in the nuances of fresh leafs, sour milk and ashy smokes. Rum macerated berries, orange and jammy with molasses undertone. (86/20)

P- Lovely bright and full at low proof with zesty high notes remains there for a long time. Then some oak phenol lingers with toasted sugar bread. Not sure about any additive, probably it does at minimal dosage, but feel pure and clean. (87/21)

F- Medium, clean, pepper with coat of oak for boldness, smooth with hint of wax. (87/21)

B/B- 87/21

Weighted Rate- 83pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by KYRumRunner from United States with 5 ratings

Good stuff! Recieved as a gift. Can't wait to try FourSquare's other rums!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 42 ratings

This is great basic rum that goes on some party with ice, and gets job done.
Definitly not a sipper that I would cherish moments on friday evenings, but still it is better than vodka and cheap whisky

Final verdict:
I will definitly give it another shot on some occasion

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

It’ll definitely not disappoint when you need an aged Bajan on budget. It’ll gladly take a backseat beautifully if you’re making ‘gentle’ cocktails. Along with the Macaw It’s a pantry rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Angel73 from Switzerland with 4 ratings

My First "real" Rum. So this will forever be a special memory to me :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is a simple mixing rum. There are no harsh, overpowering flavors. It's quite smooth considering its age, but, ultimately, it's too light-tasting & simple to be much of a sipper. Mixer only.

Small img e5754f2776f7cea300b6484fb4dfbfed v

Posted almost 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 79 ratings

Ένα μπουκαλάκι το οποίο καθαρίσαμε "εν μία ριπή" μαζί με τον φίλο μου τον Μ.....ο στην συναυλία των Artic Monkeys !!!??!!! Ναι ..... δε ξέρω αν η γενικότερη ευφορία βοήθησε ώστε να απολαύσουμε στο μέγιστο αυτό το ρούμι ..... Σίγουρα όμως είναι ευκολόπιοτο, με ωραία αρώματα, μέτρια ένταση και επίγευση. Αν προσπαθήσω να το παρομοιάσω με κάποιο , τότε σίγουρα θα το παρομοίαζα με το Plantation 5 .... Καλή επιλογή στα 25€.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Nice mixing rum I personally prefer the plantation 5 but it's almost as nice. Barbados make good rum you cant get away from that

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Friends bought this for me as a present from Barbados. Enjoyable but average