Posting your rating...
Doorly's 5-Year rum

Doorly's 5-Year

Barbados | Gold

6.5/10
66 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
24
24
10
1

Rate Doorly's 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Doorly's 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 276 ratings

I love Doorly’s and Four square but I can’t even mix this in cocktails. Go for the 12 year, the 8 is marginally better. Sorry I see hangovers coming from this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Ari from Barbados with 15 ratings

I'm a fan of a rum with character. This one has a light hue, no depth to it. The taste confirms this, I taste alcohol and very little else. Fans of gold rum should maybe disregard this review, everything about this is mild; look, smell, taste. its not a sipper, not pleasant on the palate imo, tolerable with a couple rocks. I usually mix my cheaper rums with a coke, it was an ok mix for the buzz, I guess.

Its cheap, i'm not disappointed, but I expected more from doorly's as I speak highly of their 12 year. Its ok.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

seriously, no nose, no taste, no aftertaste. i was expecting something along the lines of typical bajan rum, such as plantation barbados 5, but this came nowhere near. I could only feel alcohol. very thing and a lot of burn.

no fruit, no coconut, no nothing. getting close to baccardi, which says a great deal

Small img 2663

Posted 4 years ago by Colli from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Bought this after trying at the distillery. Smooth finish but not the best for sipping, although the value for money is excellent. Perfect rum for corn and oil mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

After first smell this Rum lets you to expect more. Unfortunately the taste is closer to flavoured vodka than rum. Drinkable with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 165 ratings

In aroma: candied fruit, woody, weak, a little fresh and mysterious. Burns the palate and the throat, sweetness, sharply in the throat, the tongue grows numb, woody, bitter, burning sensation definitely.Taste is severe.
In the aftertaste is a cream-brule, something confectionery, alcohol burns, the head is calm, but it's hot.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Than a rum this age has any right to be.

More classic offerings from Foursquare

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Rocky from Slovakia with 15 ratings

Vedel som, že tento rum z Barbadosu je nedosladzovaný, na môj vkus je trochu suchý, čo je škoda. Pekná fľaša s papagájom a umelým korkom vyslovene povzbudzuje ju otvoriť, farba je skôr bledšia, čo zrejme súvisí s menšou mierou aditív. Vôňa je veľmi príjemná, pestrá, cítiť hlavne vanilku a svieže tóny. V tele dominuje dub, tipoval by som aj viac ako uvádzaných 5 rokov zrenia, drink mi trochu pripomína whisky. Rum je dosť ostrý, pozitívne vnímam pomerne výrazné zakončenie, takže človek aj po dlhšom čase cíti, že niečo pil. Keďže preferujem mierne sladšie rumy, celkový dojem upgradujem kúskom čokolády. Som si istý, že pre rumana, ktorý má rád suchší drink, môže ísť tento druh ešte o level vyššie. Nabudúce dám určite šancu aj odležanejšiemu súrodencovi.
19,59€

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

U Doorly's je hodně za málo peněz ale za cenu dostanete skvělý míchaný rum, tedy 6 hvězdiček. Upřímný, neslazený Barbados.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Na fľaši ma upútal papagáj a preto si tento rum z Barbadosu budem pamätať. Je škoda, že nie je použitý korkový uzáver. Farba je zlatistá, vôňa dubovo drevitá. Chuť je výrazne dubová až po whisky. Rum je suchší a tak sa smelo hodí aj na celovečerné pitie. Záver trošku horký a pretrváva.
Rum stál cca 20€ a za tu cenu som pil rozhodne lepšie kúsky.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by OlekDegustuje from Poland with 9 ratings

Nose 6/10
Mouth 7/10
Finish 7/10
Price value ratio 7/10