Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.3/10 (153 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
49
44
19
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


153 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Bought a bottle of Don Q Gran Anejo earlier this year when vacationing in Puerto Rico. Bottle sits in a very nice cradle and the bottle itself is very presentable. Unfortunately the contents are very disappointing. Strong smell, even stronger burn and no quality on this rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Very nice wooden box.
Pleasant on the nose. Little burn on palate. Smooth and pretty complex aroma. Touch of sweet plus oak at the same time. And a lot of fruits in between.
Not so long, but neat aftertaste with still little burn.
Good balance between sweet and dry rums. A bit too expensive: 70 CAD in Quebec.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

I’ve heard great things about Don Q White rum from my Puerto Rican friends but this one was a fantastic surprise.

Nice burn, smooth, not sweet, not tangy, not too much oak or bourbon flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by abrarey from United States with 26 ratings

Excellent choice as a sipper. Can use some drops of cool water as well.
Some banana hints and can notice some fruity flavors like peach and apples.
One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mrum from United States with 11 ratings

This is a good rum that i was surprised tasted as good as it did.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

The presentation is what got me. It came in a beautiful cardboard box with the tick glass plug. I appreciated their cheaper mixing rum, especially the Cristal, one of the smoothest affordable white rums. This unfortunately did not deliver in the flavor department, it had a rough overtone to what I expected to be more complex and smooth rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by BUTTERCUP71 from United States with 1 rating

This is the best rum ever, love it I do recommend it 100 percent

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Huele a un armario de madera y sabe con notas vainilladas amaderadas y frutos secos.

Baja muy suave con un retrogusto muy agradable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Gregdeboer2019 from United States with 13 ratings

If you’ve spent anytime in Puerto Rico you will soon learn that Don Q IS the rum that true Puerto Rican’s drink. Their gold / regular Anejo are much better the the famous Bicardi line which are also made in Puerto Rico.
With all that said I found the Gran Anejo not up to the price they want for it. For my money I’ll take the fine USA mainland rum Georgia’s own Richland rum much better.
Don Q is harsher and burns more on the backend.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The title says it all - it is ok, but nothing to write home about.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Beautiful bottle, nice addition on my bar shelve. Smooth, a good sipping rum.