Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.3/10 (153 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
49
44
19
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


153 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Roy from United States with 10 ratings

A good 7 for me. Enjoyed my first glass. Will have to have a few more to see if I keep it stocked.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

Great rum, sweetness but not too much, great aroma

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

ve vůni velmi příjemný, částečně připomíná Foursquare, jemný, nasládlý, závěr zklamání, až vodový

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by jrtglobal from Spain with 9 ratings

It will open up your palad receptors, all of them! AMAzing!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

This rum leaves a strong impression. First sip near you can feel the burn and oak sharply, with a tingle on the tongue. Then it fades to the notes of caramel and brown sugar with a finish of spice. A little rest opens this rum considerably, but it’s a solid contender for sipping and mixed drinks alike.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 12 ratings

Great sipping rum. Not too sweet. Super smooth. Just enough burn and a slight sweetness on the finish to make it memorable. Madly recommend. Yummmm!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by carl from United States with 46 ratings

I had very high expectations for this rum, given both its reputation and its price. A little bit of a burn in the finish, and not too sweet. It was not bad, but at the same time not all that interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

The DonQ Gran Anejo isn't a rum to choose for sipping. It might be good when mixed into sweeter drinks to give them a bit of a punch. The flavour has a slight fruitiness but it is very sharp and with a rough mouthfeel, and the colour is a very light straw.
This drink needs both better distilling, more filtering and more time on the barrel!

The only really interesting thing about this rum is the built in measure in the cork that lets you pour up 2cl at a time. However it is unclear how to work it exacly so makes it very easy to spill the rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Joshua from United States with 29 ratings

This rum was very smooth and had beautiful aromas. I enjoyed this on the rocks and it didn’t disappoint. Very tasty and smooth finish

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Btenius from Germany with 6 ratings

From the Serailles family a beautiful anejo that is more agricole than the other large PR rum but also more spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Erik Marum from United States with 35 ratings

Took me a bit to find out my favorite way to enjoy this. There was always a butterscotch flavor on the pallet but I've found when I keep the bottle in the fridge and pour one the rocks (ideally a 2.5;round ice cube), the flavors really pop. What holds this back from being truly great is the after taste. It's a tad harsh and not as sweet as I'd ideally like. Overall I really enjoy it as described, yet for the price of either lean towards something higher end, or go for the Zafra.