Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
162 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
51
49
21
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

162 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Don Q Gran Anejo is a smooth rum without any added sugars/flavors. Higher in price than some others that in my option are a better value...Kirk and Sweeney comes to mind.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Ce rhum est très bon, il un gout de caramel, de miel et vanille et quand même complexe. Le prix, la boite et la bouteille ne représente pas le rhum dedans. Il ne faut pas se fier a l'emballage.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Very clean aged rum, without lots of extra sugar. Hints of molasses, bourbon, and cinnamon heat make this a great rum to experience neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

I purchased a bottle of this rum at a military PX on Puerto Rico for about $35, a much friendlier cost compared to the $70 it costs in the States. The bouquet is pleasant thought I found the flavor profile did not match up as it was not particularly great. Good, but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

i rate this as not in my top 5. the bottle looks good on the shelf, but it is just no better than 7. my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

For over $50 a bottle I expected something better than what was in the bottle (a very nice bottle incidentally -- worth saving and reusing after scraping the lettering off -- BTW, make sure you have it on a sturdy flat surface because the artificial cork they use has a tight...and I mean TIGHT...fit). A rather dry Puerto Rican rum with very strong oak flavor...more akin to a bourbon than a rum IMHO. Not necessarily a bad thing if you also like bourbon...I do not. Some will probably like this as a sipping rum but for it's too harsh for sipping and needs to be mixed or added to Coke Zero. [NOTE: Just added 3oz to a 16.9oz bottle of Coke Zero -- definitely an improvement.]

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Max from United States with 10 ratings

I like a rum that I can sip... this one is moody... Half the time I think it's good, the other half I can't help it but to dump coke on it.
I'd rather have two bottles of diplomatico for the price of one of these!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

This isn't a bad rum but it's far from great. The bottle may be it's most distinctive feature. Notice there isn't a single review focusing on taste and aroma? That's because this disappointing rum has no distinctive flavor. I can't identify a characteristic. It's reasonably smooth but yet has an after burn that you'll notice at first. This isn't bad. It's just not great. I can think of 10 rums I'd rather drink but at least 10 that are far worse.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

Very cool packaging (sliding coffin) wife bought for me as a bday present. Sweet lady;) its an amazing smooth rum. I really enjoyed it straight. at $70 its a bit much but I'll always keep one in stock.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Kevinpitts from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth P.R. rum. Lacking enough flavor to rank higher, though still good.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 16 ratings

I like this aged rum a lot. Very smooth, no aftertaste and no burn. Highly recommend.