Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
162 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
51
49
21
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

162 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Don Q Gran Anejo is a smooth rum without any added sugars/flavors. Higher in price than some others that in my option are a better value...Kirk and Sweeney comes to mind.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Es un ron delicado en el cual puede deleitar hasta el mas exigente

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

the inside does not make for the best drink overall not a fan of what comes out of PR but this is maybe the best

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

This was a nice enjoyable rum that delivered on all the checkmarks. Beautiful bottle but the rubber stopper was not the easiest to close. I felt it was a bit overpriced considering some of the nicer runs out there at $20 less than this one. I may buy it again and give it another try.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

I have tried Don Q Gran Anejo and I like it better than Bacardi Reserva Limitada making the Don Q the best rum from PR I have tasted. As others have mentioned, it is a little on the light side as is common in rums from PR.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En rom der sagtes kan drikkes uden is, men det er ikke en rom jeg vil købe igen.
Den er lidt flad i smagen og bider lidt på tungen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rebecca from Puerto Rico with 1 rating

A friend of mine gave me a bottle of DonQ Gran Añejo as a gift. The bottle and box it comes in is nice for gift presentations. I was very surprised with the soft taste and sweetness this rum has.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I find this rum a smooth sipper but doesn`t have the heaviness that i prefer in rums, but it´s a typical PR style rum, a bit lighter but not a bad one. I guess i`m too much into heavy demerara style rums to really fully appreciate the lighter styles.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Good color but a little light on the palate, which goes to figure, it being a Peurto Rican rum and all. Smooth, good flavor but lacking in terms of depth and character.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

very nice tasting rum would buy another bottle for sure it was a big change from don q cristal

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

This beautifully-packaged and pretty-to-look-at rum is of a lighter, more delicate, character that's not my favorite. Still, the aromatics are very nice, leading to a similarly nice flavor. Perhaps just me, but thought it was a bit harsh on the finish.