Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
165 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
22
51
49
23
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

165 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Very nice presentation but taste lacks all the sugars and sweetness some others possess. This is silky smooth sipper with a nice nuttiness/woody flavor. Quite enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

Dark color, very smooth, not complex, not a lot of fruit going on, but very smooth indeed.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

I will only say this and I hope it suffices: any and every version of Bacardi tastes better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Good standard sipper. Well balanced, not overly sweet. A bit pricey for age but if you can find on sale is worth having in your cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Es un ron delicado en el cual puede deleitar hasta el mas exigente

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

the inside does not make for the best drink overall not a fan of what comes out of PR but this is maybe the best

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 99 ratings

This was a nice enjoyable rum that delivered on all the checkmarks. Beautiful bottle but the rubber stopper was not the easiest to close. I felt it was a bit overpriced considering some of the nicer runs out there at $20 less than this one. I may buy it again and give it another try.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

I have tried Don Q Gran Anejo and I like it better than Bacardi Reserva Limitada making the Don Q the best rum from PR I have tasted. As others have mentioned, it is a little on the light side as is common in rums from PR.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 157 ratings

En rom der sagtes kan drikkes uden is, men det er ikke en rom jeg vil købe igen.
Den er lidt flad i smagen og bider lidt på tungen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rebecca from Puerto Rico with 1 rating

A friend of mine gave me a bottle of DonQ Gran Añejo as a gift. The bottle and box it comes in is nice for gift presentations. I was very surprised with the soft taste and sweetness this rum has.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I find this rum a smooth sipper but doesn`t have the heaviness that i prefer in rums, but it´s a typical PR style rum, a bit lighter but not a bad one. I guess i`m too much into heavy demerara style rums to really fully appreciate the lighter styles.