Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
162 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
51
49
21
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

162 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Don Q Gran Anejo is a smooth rum without any added sugars/flavors. Higher in price than some others that in my option are a better value...Kirk and Sweeney comes to mind.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dion Jeffares from New Zealand with 3 ratings

Sure presentation is nice, great bottle and the like, I opened this bottle and there was very little in the way of nose which surprised me.
Drinking it was miserable, It had a slight flavour but it was very washed out and there is no after taste! After 3 seconds my mouth was back to where I begun.
I can't recommend this at all, I would take a Captain Morgan over this any day, and that's not to say I haven't tried a few rums in my time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Citrus including melon and lime notes and oaky melon finish with a wisp of cherry.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 10 ratings

Tried this at a local bar. The nose is kind of plain nothing distinguishable. Not as smooth as other rums I have had lately. I would definitely opt for other rums that cost less.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

When I drink rum, I prefer to drink it neat or on the rocks. Coke is for the lesser rums however there are a few times when coke jumps it up a notch and with Don Q it does significantly. I was not real fond of this rum at first lots of banana on the nose, not a fan of the banana. The finish is a bit rough but do a 2:1 coke dilution and this is an Excellent Rum N Coke. Give it a shot.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Good , easy to drink , but nothing special. 70$ CAD.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Very good rum but and at $50 a bottle its not too over priced. It has a nice oak and caramel, very smooth though a little water unlocks sweet molasses and some light banana and other tropic fruits.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Wilton from United States with 1 rating

This rum is an average rum and there are many better rums for the price. It has a rather harsh finish. Would not rush out to buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

Dark color, very smooth, not complex, not a lot of fruit going on, but very smooth indeed.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

I will only say this and I hope it suffices: any and every version of Bacardi tastes better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Good standard sipper. Well balanced, not overly sweet. A bit pricey for age but if you can find on sale is worth having in your cabinet.