Posting your rating...
Don Q Gran Anejo rum

Don Q Gran Anejo

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
162 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
21
51
49
21
9

Rate Don Q Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

162 Don Q Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Don Q Gran Anejo is a smooth rum without any added sugars/flavors. Higher in price than some others that in my option are a better value...Kirk and Sweeney comes to mind.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

6.5 on my scale, but bottles aren't half full or empty here. Lighter than I usually get, but a nice flavor and aftertaste. Not as fancy as some; but a solid mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry rum.
this rum is flashing me. it tastes better than ever expected.
on the nose i realize plum in madiera, raisins and caramel. in the mouth it starts with a fruity sweetness which instantly faded out. plum. leather. chili catch. soft and light body. medium length aftertaste. with the same notes. great stuff.
9/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christian from Germany with 12 ratings

A little bit watery or lax. No real body. To high price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Not bad but prefeer someone else, nice bottle, too much alcohool.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nezarov from United States with 11 ratings

Very good rum. No harshness and the burn is a bit subtle. The flavors aren't rich nor fragrant. Overpriced in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by eric from United States with 9 ratings

I like it, but I always reach passed it for Kirk and Sweeney at a better price and just a little smoother.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Sorry, can't give it an 8, but it's pretty good. Way too many are better.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Roy from United States with 10 ratings

A good 7 for me. Enjoyed my first glass. Will have to have a few more to see if I keep it stocked.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

My Favorite Rum from Puerto Rico. Great sipping rum. A bargain in Puerto Rico, but pricey in PA.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Matt Thomas from United States with 11 ratings

Don Q never disappoints. Always have seen this in stores but finally had the chance to try it. Great sipping rum. GAI