Posting your rating...
Don Q Cristal rum

Don Q Cristal

Puerto Rico | Light

6.1/10
75 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
16
16
22
10
1
4

Rate Don Q Cristal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Don Q Cristal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by paul feith from Spain with 2 ratings

This is my go to mixing rum...great neutral rum flavour at a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom Traina from United States with 8 ratings

Reasonably priced and easy to get in my area. This is what I reach for when I want a mojito.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

It's a great rum for certain mixes just goes down nice

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

And can be sipped neat. It has a very light nose, with slight alcohol. Fairly sweet palate. Not bad at all. 6+

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by James from United States with 21 ratings

Took this in a glass ringed with salt and a lime, I think they thought it was a tequila. Didn't drink it with a lime and the salt didn't add anything to the experience. Drink wasn't anything special and had a harsh ending. Would buy again if found in a bar but wouldn't be my go to sipping solution.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Regan from Canada with 75 ratings

Picked up a bottle after reading a few reviews at $29 for the bottle reasonable price for a white rum .i needed a good white rum to mix a few island drinks with this one fit the bill for sure no harshness love the nose of it

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Gustavo Soto from Puerto Rico with 14 ratings

Neutral in flavor, so it won't stand out on your drink. Yes, a little alcohol burn. Well balanced (quality, consistency, price, etc.), light but don't be to confident, still 40% alcohol per volume and with all sugar content of some drinks, you could end with a nasty headache. All in all, best option for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Matthew Brown from United States with 27 ratings

Has been my well rum for a long, long time. Excellent call spirit for any number of "and" cocktails, hemmingways, and a very light mojito.

Column distilling doesn't murder the cane juice. Still get a little bit of burnt sugars through the heavy sugar cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alejandro from Puerto Rico with 1 rating

Best rum in the Caribbean. It's taste mixes well with everything, especially for a "Cuba Libre". It's ten times better than your regular Bacardi. From Don Q Crystal to all it's flavors it is excellently made. I've been a rum drinker all my life and DonQ is by far my number 1 choice. Those who do not like it, don't know how to appreciate a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by David Meyers from United States with 14 ratings

Very very popular in Puerto Rico where I tried it. It was not for me. Not a fan

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Will satisfy in a pinch and best on the rocks. Clean flavor for those who want non-flavored rum taste.