Posting your rating...
Don Q Cristal rum

Don Q Cristal

Puerto Rico | Light

6.1/10 (73 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
16
15
21
10
1
4

Rate Don Q Cristal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

73 Don Q Cristal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 74 ratings

Better than Bacardi superior. Noticeably smoother and easier to drink. Pretty solid young rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 33 ratings

Good light rum, better than the bacardi by far, decent for Mojitos

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 49 ratings

Very light flavor good for mojitos or other citrus base cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

I generally lean toward the dark rum, but this one seemed interesting and my Puerto Rican friends all day it is the preferred rum in Puerto Rico. Don Q Cristal is clear, nice and sweet with a pretty good burn. I took it with a Coke on the side, didn’t really like it straight, not really a sipping rum in my opinion, so I went ahead and mixed it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by xrodriguez from United States with 20 ratings

Love this rum as a mixer. Folks from Puerto Rico love this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by YohoYoho from United States with 10 ratings

Have used this in various cocktails calling for white rum, always tastes great to me. Have also tried in a mix with dark rum to steep cherries in (but those are still currently aging in the jar). Does not have a strong flavor, but that is a good thing, I don’t think it supposed to. In any event, I like it better than Bacardi white and think it will do great in any cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ubertulsons from Latvia with 7 ratings

Asked for good rom in puerto rico alckohol store, priposed don Q vs bacardi and with coke was pretty ok.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 20 ratings

Plain, but smooth start and finish. Will do on a long sail through hot weather.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Passie from Netherlands with 52 ratings

This is a good mixer. 1 level higher than the bacardi. But a little bit expensive for what you get. I prefer Brugal white.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Gregdeboer2019 from United States with 13 ratings

Better than it’s Bicardi counterpart but I prefer the Don Q gold. Okay for everyday mixing

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 49 ratings

Very light floral nose. Light vanilla bean. So neutral not sure what to do but mix. I prefer more of everything.