Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva rum

Diplomatico Reserva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva rum is distilled from molasses using both copper pot and column stills. The rum is then aged in small oak casks for between 2 and 8 years before blending and bottling.

the Diplomatico distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains in Venezuela. The area has a rich rum history dating to 1896,

6.6/10
361 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
35
112
126
63
12

Rate Diplomatico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

361 Diplomatico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

Good caramel and vanilla flavors. A bit edgy to be considered as a sipping rum but I don't there's a sipping rum at this price point. It's a good mixing rum though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum expressif, a déguster sec ou en cocktail. Il apportera un touche inedite pour un mojito...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

I have to compare this to Bacardi 8. Decent rum for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Better than alot of others, but not the depth of the better aged rums. The Exclusiva is much better

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

Pleasant and light rum, i prefer this one than the reserva exclusiva.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

This good rum can be drunk on the rocks, however quite a bit of alcohol taste. I love this with cola and a lot of ice! Can be mixed with a stronger concentration of rum and still be very drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

It is worth to pay extra for 12-years Reserva Exclusiva

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

A nice light and airy rum. Not bitter or sharp. There's nothing in it that really stand out for me other than a lingering something that I can't quite hit on. I had this rum with a cheese fondue and it paired quite nicely.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thegouj from France with 10 ratings

Un bon rapport qualité/prix qui permet de se faire la main dans le "monde" du rhum vieux sans se ruiner. Une excellente base pour les cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by OmegaP from France with 12 ratings

A light smell of vanilla with some caramel. In the mouth a short vanilla taste wit longuer caramel finish but this rum is very dry, slightly astringent and definitely too young (thanks to RhumsTeq for the terms).
It's an interresting rum for starting tasting "aged" rum but not exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

J'ai testé via un tasteme ce diplomatico reserva, ayant connu auparavant le reserva exlusiva, du coup celui ci étant moins sucré, il m'a moins séduit ... je le re-gouterai à l'occasion en essayant d'être plus objectif !!!