Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva rum

Diplomatico Reserva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva rum is distilled from molasses using both copper pot and column stills. The rum is then aged in small oak casks for between 2 and 8 years before blending and bottling.

the Diplomatico distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains in Venezuela. The area has a rich rum history dating to 1896,

6.6/10 (357 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
36
111
124
63
11

Rate Diplomatico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


357 Diplomatico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Rhum assez simple. Facile a boire. Sur les épice. Loin de son grand frère

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

In bunul stil Diplomatico, arome subtile, un rom fin, desăvârșit. O alegere potrivită oricand! Doar "on the rocks"

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Smooth, mellow.... everything an amber should be........

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Cekal jsem vic, tento rum kdyz jsem naposledy pil mi prisel daleko vyRaznejsi a chutnejsi, ale mozna to taky bylo temi 3 - mi lajnami ko
ksu, co jsem pred tim mel :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

It took me a while to add this to my collection; I guess I bought into some of the negative reviews.
Pound for pound, it holds its own versus the exclusive reserva.
I would recommend this as a good transition rum for someone looking to shed the ice cubes and go neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

I've got this one for somewhere around 20 euro, which really is a steel for this rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Pretty nice but not as good as the Diplomatico Reserva exclusiva. Good in cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Somewhat more boozy and brash than the mellow Exclusiva, but still worth sipping straight up or in a better cocktail. Not top shelf, but a definitely solid back-up.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

købte denne fordi jeg er glad for reserva exclusiva. Den her er synes jeg ikke er helt så god som exclusiva

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 153 ratings

Moins sucré que le "reserva exclusiva", ce rhum est en fait assez différent.
Plutôt sec en bouche, sa palette d'arômes (vanille, fruits secs, tabac) est troublée par une note d'alcool très présente.
Pas désagréable, il n'a pas le charme de son "grand frère".

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

Nothing overtly wrong with it. But to my taste, too sweet and lacking in concentration and sophistication. Not a rum I'd ever buy again. Quite well priced though and can see that it would appeal to many.