Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva rum

Diplomatico Reserva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva rum is distilled from molasses using both copper pot and column stills. The rum is then aged in small oak casks for between 2 and 8 years before blending and bottling.

the Diplomatico distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains in Venezuela. The area has a rich rum history dating to 1896,

6.6/10 (352 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
35
107
124
63
11

Rate Diplomatico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


352 Diplomatico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E1117cee3d711a7156389412b8711135.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by robo from Slovakia with 11 ratings

strasne som tam citil nieco umele asi to prehnali s dofarbovanim a dochucovanim . ked uz tak radsej mantuano

F43e1309b2955e7fa4c5cad9cb83886a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Smooth, mellow.... everything an amber should be........

6353cdbc9da02f382a546bd60744e517.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Cekal jsem vic, tento rum kdyz jsem naposledy pil mi prisel daleko vyRaznejsi a chutnejsi, ale mozna to taky bylo temi 3 - mi lajnami ko
ksu, co jsem pred tim mel :)

59730dd309c95ecc01a51c37e4d481b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

It took me a while to add this to my collection; I guess I bought into some of the negative reviews.
Pound for pound, it holds its own versus the exclusive reserva.
I would recommend this as a good transition rum for someone looking to shed the ice cubes and go neat.

Ecb458a49d709d41a1fd203299fb828e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

I've got this one for somewhere around 20 euro, which really is a steel for this rum!

Afcf3e122b067c53fcfe4c4da404ee2a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Pretty nice but not as good as the Diplomatico Reserva exclusiva. Good in cuba libre.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Somewhat more boozy and brash than the mellow Exclusiva, but still worth sipping straight up or in a better cocktail. Not top shelf, but a definitely solid back-up.

Dea36e9a8f84b38f25c9c08c242c0a13.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

købte denne fordi jeg er glad for reserva exclusiva. Den her er synes jeg ikke er helt så god som exclusiva

C68eef09f7aff9f46c356a0af91a234b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Moins sucré que le "reserva exclusiva", ce rhum est en fait assez différent.
Plutôt sec en bouche, sa palette d'arômes (vanille, fruits secs, tabac) est troublée par une note d'alcool très présente.
Pas désagréable, il n'a pas le charme de son "grand frère".

F7d3175f31cd02224b356ba0a37894b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

Nothing overtly wrong with it. But to my taste, too sweet and lacking in concentration and sophistication. Not a rum I'd ever buy again. Quite well priced though and can see that it would appeal to many.

60f7d35fe9d45393012b7ae9f1cb74a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Gwawr from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

A tasty sip, not as smoky as its bigger brother but still a mighty fine one.