Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva rum

Diplomatico Reserva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva rum is distilled from molasses using both copper pot and column stills. The rum is then aged in small oak casks for between 2 and 8 years before blending and bottling.

the Diplomatico distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains in Venezuela. The area has a rich rum history dating to 1896,

6.6/10 (357 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
36
111
124
63
11

Rate Diplomatico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


357 Diplomatico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

If you just want a rum and coke, go for this Diplomaitco Reserva. Only reason why I tried this rum is because my local store didn't have Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Not good for sipping and I only drink it when there's nothing else on my shelf. Still a big fan of Diplomatico, but I will never buy this rum again it I can help it. With that said this is still better than other popular rums on out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum se situe entre le bas de gamme et le diplomatico reserve exclusive.c est un bon rapport qualité prix.je ne conseille pas le premier prix mais celui la oui.toujours sur des notes de vanille et sucré.note 7.1.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Diplomatic rums are synonymous with good rum! Enjoyed neat or mixed you can't go wrong with Diplomatico's Reserva. Smooth and flavor with complexity to match. Minimal heat with nice warming flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Miguel from Netherlands with 4 ratings

currently discovering the wonderful world of rum and in time I will start rating the rums I enjoy in a decent way :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

Clear, deep amber colour; vanilla, oak and pronounced spice aromas of cinnamon, cloves and a hint of orange; medium-bodied and tasting off-dry; flavours of allspice, vanilla, dried fruits, orange, cacao, oak and spice; long finish with chocolate orange notes. A bit too much alcohol taste for sipping but is a good mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 20 ratings

This is a nice rum, not too many flavour overtones that can take over the rum. I always keep this as a staple on the shelf and for the price well worth it.

The bottle is also a conversation piece on the shelf with the other rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by mcnamard from United States with 15 ratings

Lots of fruity smells and lots of flavors, but the alcohol stands out. Better as a nice mixer, but you'd opt for something cheaper if that's what you want.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by jbmonin from France with 14 ratings

Tout d'abord, il est très différent du grand classique de la marque. Plus sec, moins sucré, on retrouve tout de même la douceur du caramel. Il est globalement équilibré et, pour le prix, ne manque pas trop de caractère.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John frederick from United States with 44 ratings

Gave this one a shot, new offering at the store, rated 92 so what the heck. Fairly dark color and would have expected a little more smooth as a result, but it had a slight initial bite. Reasonably smooth after, and a nice finish. Stays in your mouth a while. Overall a good sipper but not the best

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Lee from Netherlands with 5 ratings

It is not bad rum but you taste less than exclusive. The most important tastes are missing in this rum. But it is okay to drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Příjemně sladký, krásná barva. Můj favorit. Topka.