Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2149 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
101
322
772
697
163

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2149 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ntaskos from Greece with 6 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roberto Magadan from Dominican Republic with 6 ratings

Sweet Flavor, Not to strong.. very nice rum to drink on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rhei from Australia with 10 ratings

Recently bought a bottle based on reviews. I really enjoyed it. Yes it has added sugar. It has a slight caramel taste - not a bad thing. It is about half the price of Zacapa XO and just as pleasant to sip. Although I’ll now have to do a blind side by side tasting to see how good my memory is. I’ll definitely keep one in my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

May be my favorite “value” sipping rum. Just delicious

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

Among the largely available, industrial rum, I think this one is a good product. I am a bit fan of Agricole Rhum so, you would not expect me to like this Rum in particular as it is quite the opposite. I have a bottle bought around 2010, so the taste of currently available Diplomatico may be different.
Nose: sugary notes, maybe caramel, not much more, this will be a gentle ride I think.
Taste: sugar is maintained as the main note, I like that it is not overpowering, you can actually taste (although briefly) some smoky oak, toffee, caramel, and lime.
I love this gentle taste, but unfortunately it has no persistence whatsoever.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rharman from United States with 1 rating

Great sipper. My first foray into dark rum sippers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jpotocki from Hungary with 26 ratings

Just a great versatile rum. It is pronounced with scrumptious fruit tones, knee deep in caramelized bananas and tobacco-toffee-chocolate. Out of this world to sip neat, on the rocks and as a cheeky mixer (not cola!). Maybe in a perfect storm or mai tai?

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thead from United States with 1 rating

Rich caramel and vanilla notes. Soft after burn. I enjoy over 1 cube of ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

One of the best or perhaps the best rum I've tasted.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Partagas&rum from Norway with 7 ratings

My all time favorite! When i drink this I hear angels sing.. Good mouthfeel, superfantastic aftertaste. I get Vanilla, banana and some spice. Excelent together with a good cigar. Super smooth, so you should drink it avec - NO ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Príjemný rumik s lahodnou vyváženou chuťou aj vôňou.