Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2161 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
102
324
776
700
165

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2161 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Everybody's thi one got me on rum kind.
Sweet velvety with toffee and brown sugar.
Long lasting flavor.
One of my all time favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by plukybrewster from Australia with 13 ratings

This is a nice rum but sooo pricey in BC, and to me just not worth the price tag.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Interesting rum with beautiful and quite complex nose but very sweet (I would say too sweet) palate. Good sipping rum but only for those who can stand excess sweetness. Reasonably priced and widely available.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Sweet, dark dried fruits (prunes, figs, bananas), spices (cinnamon, cloves), tropical fruits, cherries, fruit caramel, orange peel, sandalwood and new leather on the background

Palate: Very sweet, cherries, oranges, “winter” spices, toffee and honey notes, some liquorice and oak come later

Finish: Medium-long, sweet, dry, oaky with cherry jam and latte aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jfroggatt from Canada with 2 ratings

Best rum to enjoy neat. Sweet and no burn. Also not crazy expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Toto je naozaj klasika medzi rumami. Pre niekoho sa moze zdat viac sladky.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Výborné pitie, sladší. Pri priamom porovnaní so Zacapa, hladší, sladší, menej korenistejší. Na druhý deň po Zacape pohárik voňal, po Diplomaticu nie.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jcapable from United States with 7 ratings

Not only is the bottle awesome, the rum hit all the sweet spots of delicious

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kathanasiou from Greece with 2 ratings

An excellent rum. It was my first rum ever tasted. Have it with ice only!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Very smooth nice taste. Not so strong, not so week aroma. Perfect

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Nice sweet aroma and taste. Cinnamon, long mouth, soft, caramel. A very balanced rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nate from United States with 2 ratings

Yes I decided to take a risk in buying this after seeing the high ratings. It was way too sweet for me where I felt like I wasn’t even drinking rum. I’ve have tried many brands and this is by far my least favorite where I want to dump the rest down the drain. I’ll stick with my 1919.