Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2224 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
49
105
341
797
717
168

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2224 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 110 ratings

Amazing caramel nose, could smell this stuff all day. Taste is overwhelming brown sugar. It's sweet but not overpowering with burnt caramel slight short nice finish. Easy to sip on, maybe a little too sweet for more than 1 glass and not hugely complex - a definite recommend for new raters.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alex from United States with 8 ratings

Great flavor, butba little more of a bite than I like. Even some nasal burn, but Pleasanton the palate.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Snemand from Denmark with 3 ratings

Heavy caramel and toffee nose - great for daily sipping

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by B. Boef from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Must be the best rum I've tasted in this price category

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sebastian Laudon from Sweden with 8 ratings

Härligt fruktig arom. Första snutten var förvånansvärt len, med mycket fruktighet och sen kröp sig lite rökig hetta på. Det skulle vara intressant att smaktesta tillsammans med QRM.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Berezin from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Very sweet and good flavoured, I like it but it is not my favourite.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bublenebula from Greece with 1 rating

Πλούσια γεύση πολύ ωραίο σώμα ένα υπέροχο ποτό που μπορείς να το Συνδυάσεις και με φαγητό

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva is een elegante en complexe rum die zorgvuldig vervaardigd wordt op basis van enkel de meest pure suikerriet honing. De distillatie vindt plaats in koperen pot still ketels, waarna een rijping op eikenhouten vaten voor maximaal twaalf jaar plaatsvindt. De geur is karaktervol met hierbij invloeden van stroop, sinaasappelzeste, bruine suiker en zoethout. De smaak doet denken aan een combinatie van zoetigheden en dit gaat over naar een elegante afdronk. Naar mijn idee een erg lekkere rum zeker voor die prijs. De zoete smaak is erg lekker, en is ook niet te zoet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by marcdeerenberg from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Not giving a 10 because i have no clue what to expect in the future.
But for me this is the best i have taste so far. So on my shelf its a 10.
Sweet deliciousness

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

I know i know, how dare I even try and mix this beauty. Well i just had to see what it would be like and honestly not a good mixer but indeed a wonderful sipper

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 40 ratings

na to, že ho dostať takmer všade, nie je taký užasný. Je to však ďaleko lepšia volba ako jeho mladší brat Manuato