Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2149 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
101
322
772
697
163

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2149 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Nez un peu sur l’alcool, par contre le rhum est très léger en bouche. Facile à boire, sur le caramel, épice, vanille tabac et sirop. Plus foncé et rond que le 8 ans. Très bon RQP.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jfroggatt from Canada with 2 ratings

Best rum to enjoy neat. Sweet and no burn. Also not crazy expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Toto je naozaj klasika medzi rumami. Pre niekoho sa moze zdat viac sladky.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Výborné pitie, sladší. Pri priamom porovnaní so Zacapa, hladší, sladší, menej korenistejší. Na druhý deň po Zacape pohárik voňal, po Diplomaticu nie.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jcapable from United States with 7 ratings

Not only is the bottle awesome, the rum hit all the sweet spots of delicious

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kathanasiou from Greece with 2 ratings

An excellent rum. It was my first rum ever tasted. Have it with ice only!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Very smooth nice taste. Not so strong, not so week aroma. Perfect

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Nice sweet aroma and taste. Cinnamon, long mouth, soft, caramel. A very balanced rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nate from United States with 2 ratings

Yes I decided to take a risk in buying this after seeing the high ratings. It was way too sweet for me where I felt like I wasn’t even drinking rum. I’ve have tried many brands and this is by far my least favorite where I want to dump the rest down the drain. I’ll stick with my 1919.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by indigo from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

My favorite rum ! A seductive, sensual indulgent rum. Deep, vivid and extremely luxurious flavours. Amazingly opulent and sexy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A beautifully smooth, ever so slightly sweeter style of rum, with very little alcohol burn. Definitely a step ahead of the rest in its class. Highly recommended.