Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2058 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
21
46
93
305
746
669
156

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2058 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

8f5ae6b0f9908d52dcdc576c8a469f27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Silvio from Italy with 8 ratings

It is a nice surprise, a good budget rum that can be perceived at higher value. Good flavors, that persist after you drink it and a decent profum, doesn’t burn so you enjoy drinking it time after time. A must in my Bar.

A43b079732b833eb69164965f8da0644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rchrcek from Slovakia with 2 ratings

Sladka chut karamelu a korenia, tmavy rum. Ked drzim pohar v ruke dlhsie, zahrievanim sa este aroma uvolnuje intenzivnejsie. Mam rad tuto vonu.
Odporucam pre zaciatok. Nie je drahy a posluzi ako rezerva, ked ine znacky uz nie su v bare :-)

763f98fbd62a3e71ce26093f8e350e9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Globalstar66 from Canada with 5 ratings

My favourite rum at the moment. Well priced but hard to find in Alberta. Great sipping rum and great price!!!

3613ca8b3c91536e37e99475af7ab132.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ralmeida from Portugal with 11 ratings

Given the enthusiastic comments of other reviewers, i can only think that my bottle is either defective or counterfeited once tbis was one of the worst rums I have ever tasted. Excessively sweet and with a strange and not pleasent aroma and taste, I really feel sick tasting it. Such wasted money.A pity.

B72fbba3f8bf5eb8a60da3122bfc1204.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva je to co mě přivedlo k pití rumů. Zlatý standard podle kterého a ke kterému porovnávám jiné rumy.
Update - v rámci rozšiřování obzorů musím lehce snížit hodnocení na 8 bodů.

Fcc062b39c5bcf53698a7c6f532d24ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by voland2000 from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely favorite rum, that's sweet and easy drinking.

C539b9795f27ebf7529ee095ffc53ed4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ProfessionalFloridian from United States with 13 ratings

Reserva Exclusiva punches way above its weight. Sometimes declaring some good for the price is a backhanded insult. But in this case, I just want to illustrate how close this rum is to much more expensive rums.

93edab36ced567e5eff767709b99e6ef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Gianlubona from Italy with 3 ratings

È uno dei migliori rum presenti sul mercato, anche per il rapporto qualità-prezzo.

C469e701532058c7ed403fccc37b36d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

We prefer sweeter rums which not burn your mouth. And Yes this is almost exactly what we expect from great rum. We dont give ten just because if there will be better one we want to keep it for that one. But this one is wonderful

Dae1dbe5e4cc2f23e7c8ca302029211f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SandyCee from Canada with 2 ratings

This is my favourite sipper! Decadent. Luscious and smooth! The finish is elegant and complex it just goes on forever. Almost a shame to add ice.