Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2164 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
102
327
776
700
165

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2164 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una increíble bebida de altísima calidad

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jwbono from United States with 11 ratings

This rum has that plastic taste that comes from mass produced spirits and finishes really sweet. It’s not bad for the price but I wouldn’t rate it on my list of favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Laco from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Not to strong, medium sweet. Beautiful rum for every night drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fozzy from Sweden with 10 ratings

I like this alot. Its a great everyday rum. Beats the zacapa 23 solera and should be the natural choice for beginners. Sweet caramell, vanilla with a bottom of smokey oak. Very nice alcohol balance.
Its a must in every hobby pirates collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tsjoekie from Netherlands with 2 ratings

On ice, pure, with cola... this rum bear it all. And that for a price that is unbeleivable

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lisa from Sweden with 7 ratings

This one is always in our cabinet. Just finished the 5th bottle and of course we will buy a new one. Easy, smooth and gives you a nice taste that lingers

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

No need to mix with Coke, it already tastes like Coke on its own. When I sip it, I'd swear someone was sneaking some Coke into my rum. But it is super-smooth and very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Olivier91 from France with 17 ratings

Ce rhum est un rhum édulcoré sans réelle surprise. C'est bon, sucré quasi sirupeux mais ça manque de caractère et de complexité pour en faire un rhum de premier choix. On pourrait dire que c'est un rhum consensuel pour "débutant"

This rum is a sweetened rum without any real surprise. It's good, sweet almost syrupy but it lacks character and complexity to make it a rum of choice. One could say that it is a consensual rum for "beginner"

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Boslin from Sweden with 5 ratings

Definitely one of my favorites. Hard to find anything better at the same pricelevel.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

Reading a lot of reviews, i expected a better rum.
It' s realy good, but not as a lot of people say.
At the nose i smell like a sweet sparkling wine, with woody and sweet notes.
On the palate is very sweet and complex, with a little bit of burn and a medium finish.
For the price, i think i will buy another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Sweet yet you get that horrible aftertaste full of artificial sweeteners. So much added sugar in it... There are tons of better choices. Not really a good choice. A sugar web, that catches rum beginners.