Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2161 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
102
324
776
700
165

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2161 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 24 ratings

It is a both mild and dense. Rich in flavour but consistent. With great finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lisa from Sweden with 7 ratings

This one is always in our cabinet. Just finished the 5th bottle and of course we will buy a new one. Easy, smooth and gives you a nice taste that lingers

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

No need to mix with Coke, it already tastes like Coke on its own. When I sip it, I'd swear someone was sneaking some Coke into my rum. But it is super-smooth and very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Olivier91 from France with 17 ratings

Ce rhum est un rhum édulcoré sans réelle surprise. C'est bon, sucré quasi sirupeux mais ça manque de caractère et de complexité pour en faire un rhum de premier choix. On pourrait dire que c'est un rhum consensuel pour "débutant"

This rum is a sweetened rum without any real surprise. It's good, sweet almost syrupy but it lacks character and complexity to make it a rum of choice. One could say that it is a consensual rum for "beginner"

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Boslin from Sweden with 5 ratings

Definitely one of my favorites. Hard to find anything better at the same pricelevel.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

Reading a lot of reviews, i expected a better rum.
It' s realy good, but not as a lot of people say.
At the nose i smell like a sweet sparkling wine, with woody and sweet notes.
On the palate is very sweet and complex, with a little bit of burn and a medium finish.
For the price, i think i will buy another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Sweet yet you get that horrible aftertaste full of artificial sweeteners. So much added sugar in it... There are tons of better choices. Not really a good choice. A sugar web, that catches rum beginners.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael David from United States with 10 ratings

Mediocre, fair, etc.. I will say that it had an unexpected, strange agave/tequilla note...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Bon rhum qui est agréable mais généralement trop cher.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Supakobi from Switzerland with 1 rating

Geschmacklich ganz nett und gefällig. Ein hervorragender Einsteigerrum; auch ich habe mit diesem hier meine liebe zum Rum entdeckt.
Für meinen (aktuellen) Geschmack viel zu stark gesüsst und gefärbt.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Matthewj1 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

The best way I’ve found to enjoy diplomatico is with orange zest and a few ice cubes. Also very good with cola like most rums