Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2046 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
21
44
95
302
741
665
156

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2046 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9354c42e64180c5b4f8d1b44706ebe13.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Halsey from United States with 25 ratings

Read great things about this and I like Venezuelan Rums so I thoght I'd give it a try.

Not much nose. A bit sweet, vanilla then some cinnamon. Nice spice with a smooth delicate finish. Mid bodied. I like it a lot, not my favorite, but up there.

3613ca8b3c91536e37e99475af7ab132.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ralmeida from Portugal with 11 ratings

Given the enthusiastic comments of other reviewers, i can only think that my bottle is either defective or counterfeited once tbis was one of the worst rums I have ever tasted. Excessively sweet and with a strange and not pleasent aroma and taste, I really feel sick tasting it. Such wasted money.A pity.

B72fbba3f8bf5eb8a60da3122bfc1204.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva je to co mě přivedlo k pití rumů. Zlatý standard podle kterého a ke kterému porovnávám jiné rumy.
Update - v rámci rozšiřování obzorů musím lehce snížit hodnocení na 8 bodů.

Fcc062b39c5bcf53698a7c6f532d24ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by voland2000 from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely favorite rum, that's sweet and easy drinking.

C539b9795f27ebf7529ee095ffc53ed4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ProfessionalFloridian from United States with 13 ratings

Reserva Exclusiva punches way above its weight. Sometimes declaring some good for the price is a backhanded insult. But in this case, I just want to illustrate how close this rum is to much more expensive rums.

93edab36ced567e5eff767709b99e6ef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Gianlubona from Italy with 3 ratings

È uno dei migliori rum presenti sul mercato, anche per il rapporto qualità-prezzo.

C469e701532058c7ed403fccc37b36d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

We prefer sweeter rums which not burn your mouth. And Yes this is almost exactly what we expect from great rum. We dont give ten just because if there will be better one we want to keep it for that one. But this one is wonderful

Dae1dbe5e4cc2f23e7c8ca302029211f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SandyCee from Canada with 2 ratings

This is my favourite sipper! Decadent. Luscious and smooth! The finish is elegant and complex it just goes on forever. Almost a shame to add ice.

89a20b73c092914f6f2edcf240d09037.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mrvel from United Kingdom with 1 rating

The best rum you can buy for this astonishing price. Gluggable ++
Sweetness and deep flavours make it difficult to stop pouring further night time glasses

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 43 ratings

This rum is really smooth and has a wonderful taste. It will leave you very satisfied and with the desire to drink another one!

2838e1e240f0f96271d16daeebea1dcc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Chris from Austria with 3 ratings

Für mich gehört der Diplomatico mehr zum Likör als zum Rum