Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1983 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

One of my all time favourites. Perfect one a hot summer day in the Caribbean

Posted over 4 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

Un rhum parfait à faire déguster à tous vos amis !!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

En overraskende god oplevelse. Til prisen er det den bedste jeg har smagt. Sød og rund i smagen.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

...as for many people I guess. I like the smoothness, the rich body and the molass and caramel taste. No alcohol burn. A very solid rum to begin even if the aftertaste is quite short and not so complex. Easy to find and not too expensive. Now, I'm looking for more complex stuff.

Posted over 4 years ago by Andreas Lindholm from Sweden with 5 ratings

Sweet and easy to acess rum. Beautiful in the glass with excellent aroma.

Very affordable!

A must in every rum cabinet!

Posted over 4 years ago by MrTomHexor from United States with 4 ratings

This is one of my favorites. Hints of Carmel and butterscotch. Just perfect.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

My first good sipper. Flattering with very much caramel notes Maybe a little too sweet for some. I substract 1 point for massive amounts of sugar and other stuff.

Posted over 4 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 3 ratings

Finally found this rum at a store in Quebec and cracked it open at the cottage.

First tried it neat and it was a little rougher than expected. I was surprised because I read so many great reviews.
For my second glass I added an ice cube and let the rum sit for about 10 minutes after pouring. What a difference, it changed and became much sweeter and so smooth. The vanilla and caramel flavors were very nice. Proceeded to polish off half of the bottle over the next couple days. Perfect rum to sip while relaxing by the lake.

Posted over 4 years ago by MrTomHexor from United States with 5 ratings

This is one of my favorites. Hints of Carmel and butterscotch. Just perfect.

Posted over 4 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

Aucune agressivité dans ce rhum: attaque douce, palais suave et after-touch légèrement sucrée, un bonheur avec un cigare.

Posted over 4 years ago by Lukas M. from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

One of my favorit choices when I come home from work and want to have a drink. I use it also for nice drinks like caipirinha and its great.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joosef from Switzerland with 4 ratings

Süsslich. Sehr voller Geschmack, kräftig. Aber angenehm. Hat Charakter.

Posted over 4 years ago by Erock from United States with 11 ratings

Spicy and powerful flavors that linger almost as long as this stuff sticks to the glass. (That's a long time) it coats the glass like syrup. Not the best for me personally but totally different and worth adding to any collectors bar

Posted over 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I usually don't like too sweet rum but this one is one of my absolute favorites but it tastes so good. And about the sweetness it's kind of a nice sweetness, not too exagerated and really according to the taste of caramel, fruits. It's smooth, no harsh alcohol taste at all, simply great. Perfecto for sipping and good for mixing too.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Ein Rum für jedermann - Geschmack nach Vanille und Karamell, sehr fein in der Nase und sanft auf der Zunge! Ein Rum für Jedermann und zu jeder Zeit.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stefan h from Sweden with 4 ratings

Golden colour in the glass. Long legs. Nose is full of vanilla, caramel and a bit of oak.
It taste even more rounded sweet caramel, not very smokey. No sharp alcohol sting.
In the very end I detect a little bit of molasses.

Very fine sipper rum indeed.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Sweden with 3 ratings

Lots of sweetness but very jammy. Everyone I served it liked it a lot

Posted over 4 years ago by Andres Duque from Trinidad and Tobago with 2 ratings

Best Rum. I just tasted it. real smooth and gentle. No much to say

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Un magnifique venezuelien. Une évolution de goût de vanille, chocolat très agréable !

Posted over 4 years ago by nwipusr from Netherlands with 3 ratings

A complex blend of Copper pot still rums aged for 12 long years, has a characterful nose, showing fruit cake, rum'n'raisin ice cream, cocoa, dried ginger, cinnamon and clove. Develops baked bananas with fudge sauce and chewy toffee notes alongside vanilla oak and a deeper note of syrupy gingerbread, with hints of orange zest. The palate evokes chocolate sauce and the sweet toffee, fudge and tropical fruit flavours from the nose. Flakes of Terry's Dark Chocolate Orange sprinkled over melted vanilla ice cream. Deep, vivid and extremely seductive flavours.

Posted over 4 years ago by Atom from France with 15 ratings

Mon premier rhum vieux (un cadeau), depuis même si j'en découvre d'autre, celui ci à toujours ce don de me transporter loin de tout !

Je recommande grandement !

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Lots of caramel and vanilla. Round and easy to like. Way better than its little brother

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dimas from US with 15 ratings

Sweet, smooth, aromatic and tasteful, a very good rum for drinking straight up or on the rocks. Sometime when you feel blue, this rum will be a good companion

Posted almost 5 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

I really enjoy this rum. It has a very smooth taste at the beginning, nice body and no burn on the finish. One of my top three.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Pour amener au rhum. Très doux presque trop. Mais suave.