Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2058 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
21
46
93
305
746
669
156

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2058 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

B8971e4b8b3554ff5d02f538690f9214.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Wolfgang from Germany with 1 rating

After my first experience with this superb Rum during the Laser exhibition in Munich 2017 its one of my favorites.
Goes well with cheese and Soft caramel sweets

D7ddd8bdb12cde03adaa262401e0f912.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by TheAG from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

8.5
Soft, sweet, perfect aftertaste... Very smooth. Diplomatico is a really one of the best, especially if we take into account price per bottle.

4ea4f11f2c32fcf49eae6f3fcdace235.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Roland Hein from Germany with 7 ratings

This was one of my first Rums and it is still one of my Favorites.
The perfect Rum for every Time of the Day

A0b9878dcedc4e4da67194c47e5aad33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

without doubt a good rum, even if not exceptional.
very sweet, mainly caramel flavor

7904ca6acd500712a1e00cd01ab5879c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

láhev - obal 7/10 bottle
vůně 15/20 smell
chuť 29/35 taste
jemnost 9/15 smooth
cena/výkon 18/20 much for money
78%

Tento rum je v poměru cena výkon určitě na předních místech. Je trochu hrubý, neklouže tak jako xo rumy, ale když se chvíli usadí ve skleničce, tak je to opravdu pochoutka. Je spíše sladší, lehké tóny vanilky a trochu ořechů, delší závěr ( v poměru k ceně). Doporučuji.

146fee6ff66b6162876cad9a8ffbcb4a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ocke from Germany with 3 ratings

Guter Rum zum Einstieg. Aber auch danach noch eine gute Wahl! Recht weich mit angenehmer Süße ohne klebrig zu sein. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

E5d1b0d6a1a65a77eea29d1e4aa04914.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Larsenlinefisker from Norway with 1 rating

A utleie sweet for my taste. But perfect as desert along with some coffe

3719044ef63a4418a9348a63268c72c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MyRumLove from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Beautiful color, great on the nose! Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva is a wonderful sipping rum, not as sweet as Ron Zacapa near perfect flavour balance. Terrific choice.

B7fc150e919cb7fc0394cd1688bfe0b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Zorro from Switzerland with 2 ratings

Worth a few good words ;) enjoyed this one and not too sweet as Ambassador

7e02020dd4c66891837b2127b8e64410.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Patrick D from Sweden with 14 ratings

Rich, sweet, fruity. A really nice rum. One of my favorites. Perfect in company of good friends.