Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2104 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
48
98
310
761
683
159

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2104 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannis from Switzerland with 2 ratings

This is absolutly one of my favourite rums. His taste is so rich and smooth. The flavour of vanilla. It's definitly a sweet Rum, but not too sweet. For this prize it's the best you can get on the market.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Really like the taste of the diplomatico. Fits perfectly with a cigar or just a sunny afternoon sipping

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

It is a good rum. Rum? Did I say rum? Actually when you check it closely you’ll realize it’s a liquor on sugar cane base. But anyhow it’s pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jrcc09 from United States with 5 ratings

This is one of the best everyday drinking rums! It is so smooth and can be drank neat or with ice! Great value and taste!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Since I love sweet rums, this is one of my favourites. Great price/taste ratio.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Gives Zacapa a run for its money and while I remain a Zacapa fan I would never turn down a lovely glass of this tasty rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Easy going rum. Smooth Taste. Very good rum for it's price

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kelly Phillips from Slovakia with 3 ratings

This was my first sipping rum. I am glad to have it in my cabinet and I still drink it but it is not the rum that I am most likely to grab.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gravy from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

This is one of those rums which the purists may say is not really a rum, and to be fair, they may have a point ... it is very sweet indeed!

However, the sweetness makes it absolutely perfect to drink after a good meal (or perhaps instead of, LOL!) I generally compare this to the Pyrat XO, because of the sweetness and comparable cost, but the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva is a far superior product. It has loads of caramel, a tiny little bit of citrus, honey, vanilla and the oak notes are more nutty than oaky, if that makes sense.

It is incredibly smooth, so don't even think about sticking an ice cube in there to quell the alcohol burn, because it's simply not needed. Right from the first glass, you can swig as much of it as your desired state of mind requires without wincing or shuddering.

If you're fond of an after-dinner licquer, get a bottle of this instead. Your mouth will thank you!
For around £35, it is great value for money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tykev from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Nice with a dark chocolate. Diplomatico RE is very rich and maybe a little too sweet for someone, but generally a great choice!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AfghanecCZ from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Good for everyday drinking. Mild taste, semi-sweet