Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2107 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
48
97
310
763
685
159

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2107 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

Sweeter and thicher rum with great balance. A nice rum from venesuela. Very good rum to sip after dessert. Definely recomend this sweeter rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SchlockCousteau from United States with 1 rating

Nose: Baking Spices, cinnamon, toasted nuts
Taste: melted caramel and candied fig with some cola notes
Feel: So smooth but with a bit of burn on the backend which warms you just right.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dautaz from Brazil with 1 rating

Ever since a friend of mine get a bottle direct from Venezuela, and I have the chance to sip and then, to be very delighted with this marvelous Nectar of Gods, THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE RUM WITH ANY DOUBT!!!
And the experience is totally complete with a special Habano...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Je to sladké, chutí to, ale je to skutočne ešte rum a nie už likér?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Really like the taste of the diplomatico. Fits perfectly with a cigar or just a sunny afternoon sipping

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

It is a good rum. Rum? Did I say rum? Actually when you check it closely you’ll realize it’s a liquor on sugar cane base. But anyhow it’s pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jrcc09 from United States with 5 ratings

This is one of the best everyday drinking rums! It is so smooth and can be drank neat or with ice! Great value and taste!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Since I love sweet rums, this is one of my favourites. Great price/taste ratio.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Gives Zacapa a run for its money and while I remain a Zacapa fan I would never turn down a lovely glass of this tasty rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Easy going rum. Smooth Taste. Very good rum for it's price

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kelly Phillips from Slovakia with 3 ratings

This was my first sipping rum. I am glad to have it in my cabinet and I still drink it but it is not the rum that I am most likely to grab.