Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2220 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
49
105
340
794
717
168

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2220 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristofer from Sweden with 11 ratings

Tasty, generous, rich and easy!

A perfect beginners rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

I was told to avoid this rum but when I finally tried it I was pleasantly surprised. A little sweet, but a great sipper overall.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roubrt from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

One of the first rums I've tasted and actually brought me to rums. I've tasted better rums since, but I'll always enjoy nice sip of Diplomatico

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mizer from United States with 3 ratings

This is a slow sipper, prefer on ice, wouldn’t mix this one with anything.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adreinke (PREMIUM) from United States with 16 ratings

Smooth, sweet, flavorful! Those are the words I use to describe this perfect rum! Top on my list and I use as my daily drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thrimor from Norway with 4 ratings

This is absolutely a good rim. Well rounded, smooth, excellent lingering taste. However, it's too sweet for my taste. Might be a good first sipping rum for anyone accustomed to cognacs or mixed drinks, but as a whisky lover there's way better rums out there.

Still recommended, and I'll keep a bottle in my cabinet. Excellent for what it is, great value and a good rum for inyroducing my friends to sipping rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kair from Canada with 17 ratings

All I could taste was wood. It's overpowering everything. No sweet notes. No vanilla. No caramel. No molasses. I could only taste the barrels it was aged in. Kirk and sweeney all the way !

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

Color: Dark

Nose: Strong caramel with hints of coffee

Taste: Very sweet on first taste with a caramel toffee mid palate and nutty finish

Viscosity: Oily but not too thick

Finish: Very nice after taste very little burn and hangs around

Overall Impression: Very good, you cannot go wrong with this rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jcb375 from United States with 9 ratings

You can’t got wrong with this one. Complex flavor with a surprising sweetness and a molasses consistency.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frans Toukomaa from Finland with 9 ratings

One of my favourites
Very good rum for sipping with sweet taste that's relatively inexpensive. Very distinctive taste of smoky creamy caramel with very little burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 48 ratings

Maybe too sweet, but, is the best distillate.
Notes of cocoa and dried fruits.
Very light and easy to drink.
Fair price.