Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2021 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

84a3f150590fd94cc07a4dddad1d7c8f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

One of my all time favourites. Perfect one a hot summer day in the Caribbean

6498fb0df5dc58a61fd0ae2b71b751b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matimba from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This rum by far is the best I have tried! Lovely sweet molasses and excellent aftertaste. Wonderful with no ice or with ice! Why mix!!!

8617587fda9f5cc0e0378b3eab827206.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

Very smooth over a bit of ice, excellent flavour. This is a great sipper for anyone looking for a starter bottle. Smoky dark bottle looks great on the shelf as well!

5e7e6e2badd86eaf4f913c242c5ac556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jijanek from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Well balanced but not too superb. My favourite El Dorado is still unreached.

C58ff00b4e333c72a55a9a40561826cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

Trip to Publix liqour store after reading the ratings brought the bottle home. Wow! Nice deep color to match it's deep full and smooth flavor! Personally, a new contender for favorite!

C8aa417dd987f3c9565df8e98926b9ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MR_DRod@yahoo.com from United States with 1 rating

This is truly a beautiful rum. It punches way above its weight for the price. I like it better than Zacapa. Extremely Smooth with some sweet notes as well

82aad178174b1b66fa6614fdb923f658.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Eccellente ron di scuola spagnola, amabile, rotondo e delicato

Ff0484f3192980f5e8b7086d90ad2fe6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Logoscripto from Greece with 12 ratings

excellent rum for the price. it is pretty sweet for my taste but the complexity is very nice. for about 40 euros a bottle is a rum that i will definitely buy again.

830c931f2411aa4a6b9579eda9997641.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from France with 11 ratings

Je trouve ce produit agréable à boire, je le dis d'entrée.
Cependant, quand on décide d'ouvrir son placard à rhums, pour se faire une dégustation digestive...on n'y va pas pour prendre le dessert.

Rhum trop facile, trop simple, manque de profondeur, manque de "maturité" dans l'esprit. Un rhum pour jeune homme, ayant des goûts portés sur le sucre plutôt que sur le vieillissement.

8aeb97b4e04a2ecde55249623e925744.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

Dark amber and syrupy I am new to rum but it's hard to believe it has 40% alcohol when it is so smooth.

825dd7335a098de80d47599890c5529a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Very good according to price, very popular in Czech republic, but I like Santos Dumont or A.H.Riise more