Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2108 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
49
97
311
762
685
159

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2108 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Helt klart, en riktigt fin rom.
Underbar färg med en ljuvlig arom, och vilka underbara smaker.
Flaskan tara för sig själv...
Denna rom är helt klart en favorit.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jvenier from Canada with 2 ratings

This is my go-to sipping rum. I buy this rum almost exclusively as I've tried many other kinds and keep coming back to it. It is a denser dark rum that is fairly smooth and nice and sweet. I've tried the regular Reserva, but it is a bit harsh for sipping in my opinion. The smokiness, sweetness and relatively high viscosity make this rum almost perfect!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stu from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Not too sweet, not too expensive, just right!!! Extremly good value.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Poul Hjorth from Denmark with 2 ratings

This rum is very sweet and smooth with tastes of vanilla and caramel.
It’s one of my first aged rums, and I still enjoys it with pleasure.
It will always be among my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ntaskos from Greece with 6 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lar1seos from Greece with 2 ratings

I did loved this rum from first time!
And it is my winter favorite for 2018-2019

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Kvalitní lahodný rum s unikátní chutí a hlavně vynikající cenou.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 3 ratings

Afraid of caramel and sweet i hesitated. But due to the high rating and very good price, worth giving a try. It sure is high above kraken. It has a delicate spiced aroma, drinks caramel sweet and easy but has a spicy after taste that makes it a Royal. No it certainly isnt an ordinary rhum. Actually the perfect desert rhum in a high class restaurant.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sarias330 from United States with 2 ratings

This isy favorite rum of all time so far. It has a perfect aroma as soon as you open it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Caevernough from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Very tasteful.... I got the giftbox with chocolate. It is a very good combination.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AumonnatoR from Canada with 6 ratings

Délicieux rhum agé qui chauffe pas dans la gorge.
Pour l'instant mes préférés sont :
- Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva
- El Pasador de Oro X.O.

J'essaie de trouver d'autre rhum qui est dans le meme style que ceux la.