Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2026 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
21
44
94
302
725
664
154

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2026 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C22ed93c2d66294071917b6e938e65d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Jannis from Switzerland with 2 ratings

This is absolutly one of my favourite rums. His taste is so rich and smooth. The flavour of vanilla. It's definitly a sweet Rum, but not too sweet. For this prize it's the best you can get on the market.

83a9fcc58851cb221a77073a2d03164a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Clavius from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Můj nejoblíbenější rum. Jemný, ideálně sladký, vyvážený zážitek. Kdo chce ochutnat rum, měl by začít tímto.

D2e2cda246db0f0c222c194351bc47b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Si por primera vez tomas ron y pruebas este Diplomático, te vuelves fanático del ron. No se siente ni huele el alcohol, mucha vainilla y chocolate. Tal vez una dulzura exagerada, que para otros es muy agradable.

B835117561507e3371c9a5fc1ccdab12.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by akaziggy from United States with 1 rating

My favorite watering hole has 74 bottles of rum on the shelves. It took me some weeks, but I've had a snifter of every one of them (and took notes). For my money (and especially when you consider I like the sweeter stuff) this is the second finest glass of rum on the menu (only behind the El Dorado 21). That first sip hits all the right notes of vanilla, toasted caramel, and (stay with me here) a little wet leather. The second, third and fourth sips don't matter any more. Shut your eyes and think of Venezuela...

4843fef297fb44ffc1508ceb860c5b9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Prijemny rum, rum je sladky a ma stiplavy korenisty dozvuk, vonia za vanilkou a kakaom. V cene okolo 30€ primerana volba.

4e2eccefe77dcc8b4d20849a5bbc5f51.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by catalyst_245 from Australia with 6 ratings

It's nice and it's drinkable - but it has the problem all french-style rums have, it's got lots and lots of sugar. Buy a cheaper rum. add a teaspoon of sugar and you'll get this.

6498fb0df5dc58a61fd0ae2b71b751b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matimba from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This rum by far is the best I have tried! Lovely sweet molasses and excellent aftertaste. Wonderful with no ice or with ice! Why mix!!!

8617587fda9f5cc0e0378b3eab827206.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

Very smooth over a bit of ice, excellent flavour. This is a great sipper for anyone looking for a starter bottle. Smoky dark bottle looks great on the shelf as well!

5e7e6e2badd86eaf4f913c242c5ac556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jijanek from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Well balanced but not too superb. My favourite El Dorado is still unreached.

C58ff00b4e333c72a55a9a40561826cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

Trip to Publix liqour store after reading the ratings brought the bottle home. Wow! Nice deep color to match it's deep full and smooth flavor! Personally, a new contender for favorite!

C8aa417dd987f3c9565df8e98926b9ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MR_DRod@yahoo.com from United States with 1 rating

This is truly a beautiful rum. It punches way above its weight for the price. I like it better than Zacapa. Extremely Smooth with some sweet notes as well