Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2225 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
49
105
341
797
718
168

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2225 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

over caramelised and a bit treacly, a good dessert rum or for those who prefer their rums more like liqueur. Worth a try and also worth having for sharing sweet after dinner party drams or for those friends girlfriends who like their sweet stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Balení: hezká butýlka akorát do ruky. Výborné je, že i po vyprázdnění obsahu vypadá pořád moc pěkně.
Kdo má rád sladší rumy, je to klasika která nesmí chybět v žádné sbírce. A kdo se chce rumům věnovat, měl by být jedním z prvních na seznamu. Je sladký do karamelu, jemný, chutná i ženským a kvalita naprosto odpovídá ceně. Nechá se popíjet celý večer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Great sipping rum. Flavours of chocolate, biscuit, caramelised hazelnut and sherried fruits. Very smooth with a slight spice on the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 50 ratings

Tymto rozhodne chybu nespravite. Dobre pitie pre tých čo majú radi sladke!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

For those who like a rum that is slightly sweet and dry, this is not your rum. The first taste of this rum reminded me of the aguardiente, a liquor that I got tired of drinking and now I can barely tolerate. This is why my rating of this rum is so low.
In mouth: caramel/toffee and vanilla. Slight burn.
Aftertaste is sweet at first and then you can taste something bitter (orange peel maybe?)
In nose: vanilla, caramel

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

My brother bought me three bottles of this and it is very very good. Only should be consumed straight (maybe with a little water) - it is complex with strong vanilla and smoke notes. An absolute favourite and the nifty bottle has ye-oldy piratey feel to it as a bonus...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

My first choice. Always straight. Perfect color, nose, body and vfm

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Graeme90 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

An Excellent rum - a must have in any collection! I always have a bottle (or two) in my cupboard.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Clive from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Can’t beat the reserva. Converted me from Congac to Rum as the best grog to swill around in a balloon glass at the end of the evening. Tried other quality sipping rums, but this one is yet to be beaten. Better yet, Waitrose supermarket and Amazon in the UK stocks it .....so don’t have to purchase from obscure bottle shops.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vikwal from Sweden with 4 ratings

Diplomatico is a safe entry into the world of dark rums. Smooth, subtle and not too sweet strikes the right balance for most palettes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ricardiosso from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Very good rum, it's my favorite!
Well balanced, fruity taste.
Good choice for not so bad price.