Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1983 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

One of my all time favourites. Perfect one a hot summer day in the Caribbean

Posted over 4 years ago by Ilea Bogdan from Romania with 3 ratings

Ibthink this is a good spirit but quite overated im the ratings.
It is lite in the nose and taste, it is very similar to the cognacs.
To comclude my rating this rum is not that spectacular.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Very nice easy drinking, smooth sweet caramelly. So easy drinking. For everyone

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

Delicious rum, excellent straight or mixed with a good quality ginger beer.

Posted over 4 years ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

První rum mého rumového období, které trvá dodnes. Rád se k němu vracím.

Posted over 4 years ago by LHS from Canada with 11 ratings

I find the taste to be quite robust, albeit very enjoyable. Is quite popular with many who try it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy Muniak from United States with 3 ratings

Everything you want a sipping rum to be. Nice dark color, sweetness on the nose, not over blown by alcohol content. amazing.

Posted over 4 years ago by Roberto from Italy with 8 ratings

Rum con un rapporto qualità prezzo eccezionale.
Buonissimo profumo e morbido al palato, forse fin troppo dolce se gli si vuol fare un appunto ma visto ciò che costa è un must have
Da bere rigorosamente liscio

Posted over 4 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Parfaitement equilibré, riche en arome de vanille et caramel, LE Diplomatico a un nez tres attractif.

Il se laisse deguster a toute heure!

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Ein Super Rum für Einsteiger. Wunderbarer Duft, feine Süße.

Posted over 4 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

My local Cocktail-Bar says this is the best choice for Cuba-libre. And yes they are right. This rum almost tastes a bit like coke, so it is a great combo. As a sipper it is also fine, smooth, sweet with a hint of smoke.

Posted over 4 years ago by RumRas from United States with 7 ratings

I was exited to taste this rum since I heard a lot about it. I have to say the sugar is a bit too much in this one, it kind of overpowers everything else, sugar coats your mouth and hide some of the notes from the oak. However it feels like a good quality distillate. if you are into sweet rums and have a sweet palate this might be the one for you.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

yes i know, one of the best starting rums in the world. i agree. but in the end it is round and round and round. nothing more :). if you like sweet rums, you rate it much better than I!

Posted over 4 years ago by James Cove from United States with 7 ratings

Definitely one of my favorites, but not good enough for a 9. By far one of the best for the money along with Santa Teresa 1796. Great flavor, and almost perfect amount of sweet. While you would be more likely to enjoy higher lines of Diplomatico such as 2000 and Ambassador straight up, this one is better on the rocks.

Posted over 4 years ago by Haden from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Smooth, smooth, smooth and buttery sweet. Puddingy. Beautiful. Did I mention sweet? And puddingy?

Posted over 4 years ago by foufvious from United States with 6 ratings

this is a good rum to drink straight. i wouldn't mess with it by mixing. Not the best i've had, but still real good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

pleasant smell and color . fine taste for a good price . Great rum for every occasion.

Posted over 4 years ago by SL from Canada with 12 ratings

Nothing out of the ordinary but pleasant to sip on. Would buy it again.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mirko Zapletal from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

One of my favourite rums with great taste. I recommend to everyone

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy Serwatuk from Canada with 3 ratings

This is a cost effective time rum to have on hand.
I enjoy it straight. Has a little bite and a little sweet to it.

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

English toffee, caramel, dark cocoa, and molasses smooth enough to remind you of a warm sea breeze. This is a dessert rum to be fond of and sipped straight up wile staring into the fire.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sam W from United States with 6 ratings

This is by far the best rum I've tried. I love sweet rums and this is amazing. Love the big brother to this, diplomatico 2000, but the reserva is head and tails better, and at less than half the $ (29.99 in Massachusetts) its a no brainer.

Posted over 4 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

One of the most fragrant rums on the market - I have had an empty bottle of Diplomatico on my shelf for almost a year but the bottle still smells of the rum so strongly as if it had been finished only a day ago.

lots of fruits, vanilla, chocolate, caramel, and baking spice.

Slightly less sugar would make this a 10 pointer for me.

Posted over 4 years ago by Gept from France with 4 ratings

With aromas of caramel, vanilla, citruses, oak notes.
Smooth in mouth, rich and creamy, it's a sweet rum I like to sip,

Posted over 4 years ago by Sean from United States with 2 ratings

This run sips like it has been watered down it is so smooth. Initial nose is toffee and sugar, I could not add water or an ice cube it is so smooth. Just a lovely drink.