Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2107 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
48
97
310
763
685
159

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2107 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

over caramelised and a bit treacly, a good dessert rum or for those who prefer their rums more like liqueur. Worth a try and also worth having for sharing sweet after dinner party drams or for those friends girlfriends who like their sweet stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Výborné pitie, sladší. Pri priamom porovnaní so Zacapa, hladší, sladší, menej korenistejší. Na druhý deň po Zacape pohárik voňal, po Diplomaticu nie.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jcapable from United States with 7 ratings

Not only is the bottle awesome, the rum hit all the sweet spots of delicious

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kathanasiou from Greece with 2 ratings

An excellent rum. It was my first rum ever tasted. Have it with ice only!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Very smooth nice taste. Not so strong, not so week aroma. Perfect

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Nice sweet aroma and taste. Cinnamon, long mouth, soft, caramel. A very balanced rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nate from United States with 2 ratings

Yes I decided to take a risk in buying this after seeing the high ratings. It was way too sweet for me where I felt like I wasn’t even drinking rum. I’ve have tried many brands and this is by far my least favorite where I want to dump the rest down the drain. I’ll stick with my 1919.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by indigo from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

My favorite rum ! A seductive, sensual indulgent rum. Deep, vivid and extremely luxurious flavours. Amazingly opulent and sexy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A beautifully smooth, ever so slightly sweeter style of rum, with very little alcohol burn. Definitely a step ahead of the rest in its class. Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roberto Magadan from Dominican Republic with 4 ratings

Sweet Flavor, Not to strong.. very nice rum to drink on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhei from Australia with 10 ratings

Recently bought a bottle based on reviews. I really enjoyed it. Yes it has added sugar. It has a slight caramel taste - not a bad thing. It is about half the price of Zacapa XO and just as pleasant to sip. Although I’ll now have to do a blind side by side tasting to see how good my memory is. I’ll definitely keep one in my cabinet.