Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2107 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
23
48
97
310
763
685
159

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2107 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by btmg88 from United States with 8 ratings

Sweet, bordering on syrupy, and exceedingly smooth. Hard to get past overwhelming notes of vanillin and caramel. I don't particularly care for this rum, but I would hesitate to call it objectively bad. This rum would make a good introduction for those who are looking to start enjoying spirits neat.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

excellent rum sweet with vanilla and toffee,caramel,fruity,little bit of spices,sweet aftertaste and medium long.Balanced

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by wagner89 from Romania with 6 ratings

I love this rum, enough of a punch but still very savourable, nice spicy taste but not overehelming, great smoothness to it. I would recommend to anyone without a doubt, it's a wonderful experience.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Goldigger from Greece with 8 ratings

A really nice rum, I recommend it to anyone who likes them neat.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by PieterVanHoef from Belgium with 14 ratings

Very very nice brown rum. Really like it on the rocks. Don't want to spoil the taste with Coke

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Johnnyrum from United States with 1 rating

And the one I turn all the haters into fans with. I haven’t met a person who doesn’t like it. Yes, it’s sweet, but isn’t that what we rum drinkers like? Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy a good Mount Gay XO Cask, but this one is much easier to simply pick up and sip anytime. I leave the top shelf where it belongs and I can enjoy it selectively.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Bramski from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Smell consist mainly of alcohol and some vanilla. Taste again some alcohol, spices and caramel. Nice flavours but they do not combine into a complex taste like for instance in the El Dorado 15 years (for a comparable price). Its quite syrupy as well. Gentle afterburn with sweetness and the vanilla is prominet there as well. Good rum to get beginners enthousiastic about rum, but if you keep drinking it, it will bore you in the long run.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Jemné a hodně sladké pití. Pije se velice snadno. Doporučuji pro málo otrlé ženy a muže co mají sladké rumy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Martin from Slovakia with 22 ratings

Pleasant drink for aj evening drink. Nice color, we drink it by the pool in the evening.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

It is worth the price of admission. Sweet, smooth and tasty. Can get it for around $30, so it is welcome on my shelf