Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1983 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 6 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This is a very good rum and especial at the price tag (345.- DKR).
Sweetish rum with taste of molassis, caramel, vanille, banana in a very nice combination.
This is an inhouse favorite.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Stojí už docela hodně, ale je to opravdu výborný rum, nasládlý a lahodný.

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Kvalitní pití, jedno z nejlepších, co mám v baru. V akci v Makru za 739 Kč TOP!

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik Lindgren from Sweden with 2 ratings

En av de absolut bästa som finns på marknaden i denna prisklass. Ganska söt, men det är precis så jag vill ha den :)

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This one is the first rum I have ever bought following the advice of a brewer near my place and it was a good idea. This Diplomatico is sweet, easy to drink. Caramel taste is well present but not too much. I really appreciate this rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by SuShY** from France with 9 ratings

Sublime ce Rum, il fait l'unanimité autour de moi, un goût en bouche bien prononcé avec un très bel accord entre les épices et l'alcool.
Avec ses 12 ans d'age, c'est une qualité réelle.

Posted over 4 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

prefered by beginners, sweet but tasty, with very nice color and smell. nothing special for more advanced rums lovers but high standard like zacapa 23y for better price:) btw master blender is very nice man, I met him on tour in CZ:)

Posted over 4 years ago by Blanquefort from Slovakia with 3 ratings

I found something disturbing in aroma. Something what apparently doesn`t belong to composition.
However taste is sweet and fine. Maybe I had too high expectations.

Posted over 4 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

I have gone through several bottles of this stuff and the first thing you will note is that it is very much like a rich cognac. Swirling around the mouth you get a very smooth, almost banana flavour, finished with caramel, faint treacle and tobacco with a rich brandy like after burn. Certainly one of the smoothest rums I have tried, but not quite the rum flavour of my preference. Wasted mixed, break it open for a special occasion.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

This a sweet rum with hints og caramel and fruit. Truly fantastic and in my oppinnion very close to Ron Zacapa.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from Belgium with 14 ratings

Pour moi, un très grand rhum, bien équilibré, j'aime beaucoup pour terminer un bon repas entre amis amateurs

Posted over 4 years ago by Letoublon from France with 2 ratings

Rhum sucré belle couleur, agréable à déguster puisque l'alcool n'est pas très présent en bouche

Posted over 4 years ago by trululu from France with 3 ratings

This is an ideal choice for someone who wants to enter the world of premium (but affordable) rums.

Posted over 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

One of my first ones! It's a really good value for money! A must have for the ones who start drinking rum. Enjoy! :-)

Posted over 4 years ago by Dennis from United States with 4 ratings

My absolute favorite! Smooth. Sweet. Heavy notes of dark brown sugar, and vanilla. The finish is long and leaves and nice sweetness on your lips. Enjoy!

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro Mestre from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 6 ratings

Tito Cordero has developed an unique piece of art, capable of bringing the consumer the best of the Venezuelan rum heritage. It has notes of honey, tabacco and wood making it one of a kind.

Posted over 4 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Si vous avez toujours eu du mal à boire un alcool fort pure et que vous voulez vous y mettre, voici votre homme. Douceur, légèrement vanillé (un peu artificiel malheureusement), et ce petit coté porto et balsamique qui lui confère une identité unique. En bref un rhum facile d'accès et qui ne peut pas déplaire sauf peut-être au plus puristes du "untouched" rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mexter from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Very smooth delicious rum. It has nice smell and awesome sweet taste. Honey, cream, some fruits, oak. One od my favourites.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I bought this Rum yesterday. It smells so sweety and I feel combination of caramel and ''honey''. I like honey rum. The color is very beautiful. I recommend you this rum for night with book or listen to orchestra in a chair.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nemir from New Zealand with 9 ratings

Very smooth, not to sweet. Love the hint of caramel

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Straight or with Coke. Just love it.

Posted over 4 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

I picked this bottle up in Buffalo as i could not get it in Ontario and it has become an instant favourite.Great tasting rum here with a very smooth finish. On the nose, I detect coffee, dark chocolate, mild tobacco, spice and sweetness like dried fruit. It is easy sipping and provides a nice warming feeling. Great for desert or to unwind at the end of the day.

I pair this with Monte Cristo #2 or enjoy with a slice of fine chocolate for the non smokers. Great rum for the dollar and a top shelf sipper for me.

Posted over 4 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Smooth rum, great sipper. Need to taste many more rums before giving a 10 to any one rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by gabo barrios from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 10 ratings

Las palabras sobran un ron para ser degustado preferiblemente solo o a las rocas uno de los rones mas premiados del mundo

Posted over 4 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

Is it called now Botucal Reserva Exclusiva? Nevertheless great price for a great Rum!