Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.0/10 (2162 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
12
22
47
102
324
777
700
165

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2162 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

over caramelised and a bit treacly, a good dessert rum or for those who prefer their rums more like liqueur. Worth a try and also worth having for sharing sweet after dinner party drams or for those friends girlfriends who like their sweet stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bublenebula from Greece with 1 rating

Πλούσια γεύση πολύ ωραίο σώμα ένα υπέροχο ποτό που μπορείς να το Συνδυάσεις και με φαγητό

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva is een elegante en complexe rum die zorgvuldig vervaardigd wordt op basis van enkel de meest pure suikerriet honing. De distillatie vindt plaats in koperen pot still ketels, waarna een rijping op eikenhouten vaten voor maximaal twaalf jaar plaatsvindt. De geur is karaktervol met hierbij invloeden van stroop, sinaasappelzeste, bruine suiker en zoethout. De smaak doet denken aan een combinatie van zoetigheden en dit gaat over naar een elegante afdronk. Naar mijn idee een erg lekkere rum zeker voor die prijs. De zoete smaak is erg lekker, en is ook niet te zoet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by marcdeerenberg from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Not giving a 10 because i have no clue what to expect in the future.
But for me this is the best i have taste so far. So on my shelf its a 10.
Sweet deliciousness

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

I know i know, how dare I even try and mix this beauty. Well i just had to see what it would be like and honestly not a good mixer but indeed a wonderful sipper

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 39 ratings

na to, že ho dostať takmer všade, nie je taký užasný. Je to však ďaleko lepšia volba ako jeho mladší brat Manuato

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Panos from Greece with 11 ratings

I’ve tried this many times because my friends insisted but it’s too sweet for me.
It’s definitely a sipping rum but I recommend it to those who like kraken or at her sweet rums

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Aiden from United States with 11 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva tastes good, there's no doubt about that; however, everything has its price and in this case it's sugar. Lots and lots of it. A nice caramel/cocoa/fruity nose turns into an overwhelming sugary sweetness that drowns out all other flavors when you sip. You'll love it if you routinely steal candy from the box when no one is looking, and if you don't like very sweet liquids in your mouth, you'll definitely hate it. It's pretty high quality though, and the price isn't too bad. I'd recommend all rum lovers to give DRE a try, but I don't expect everyone to like it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommycorr from United States with 12 ratings

This is my go to rum for guests and simply sipping. My wife even likes it! :) Bold, with a sweet vanilla finish! Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reinfinity from United States with 10 ratings

Based on recommendations from this page, we purchased a bottle of the rum. It has a wonderful flavor and is a little sweeter and smoother than the El Dorado 15 yr.
This isn't a 9 but I would rank it a tenth or 3 above the El Dorado. It's a great rum for the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Schmeckt on the rocks sehr gut. Hat mir nur leider ein wenig zu starke alkoholische Schärfe.