Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1973 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This is a very good rum and especial at the price tag (345.- DKR).
Sweetish rum with taste of molassis, caramel, vanille, banana in a very nice combination.
This is an inhouse favorite.

Posted about 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

First sipped it in a cigar lounge from a huge crystal brandy snifter. And, at 72 years of age, I fell in love once more. Have been walking around with my head in a rose-colored alcohol-fume cloud since, and am now drifting towards more serious stuff, the Diplomatico Ambassador! If anybody should think of diluting or mixing with this, I will personally see that they be severely punished!

Posted about 4 years ago by Remington from United States with 14 ratings

This one opens up nicely after 20 minutes or so. Big caramel, vanilla, and oak. Smooth finish. Definitely a winner

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Er en rigtigt god rom til prisen. Glæder mig til at smage nogle af Diplomatico's finere romme.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannino from United States with 23 ratings

Chocolately aroma and taste. Smooth going down and nice aftertaste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is an fine rum, and a good Way to start the adventure og rum Universe, ill say it i placere in the middel off all the taste, not til sweet, not to strong in the sprit taste, not to Wild in the flavors, a realy good startes rum

Posted over 4 years ago by Hekke from Denmark with 12 ratings

Very Smooth and sweet.
A great beginner rum.
I like the dark faded bottle

Posted over 4 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I can recommend this rum for every beginner like me. Probably one of the best rums in it's price range. Here in the Netherlands for around 35 euros. You absolutely can't go wrong. For this reason an easy 8!

Edit::: since I rated this rum i have bought several more. This rum with it's price and enjoyable taste is a winner and i' ll keep going back.

Posted over 4 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

An good rum, nothing exceptionnal but a good one for that price. A confortable rum on the tongue

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Geschmack ok. Auf jeden Fall Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. schöne Flasche.

Posted over 4 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Ein echter "All-Day" Rum. Pur bei Raumtemperatur getrunken immer eine Freude. Er ist in nichts besonders gut aber dafür in sich stimmig und rund. Leckerer Einsteiger-Süssrum der einen nach einem langen Tag zuhause willkommen heißt!

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Per i miei gusti è troppo dolce. È un rum per clientela femminile

Posted over 4 years ago by Ced Mares from France with 4 ratings

Ce rhum est un incontournable. ...
Passe bien en bouche pour ceux qui désir découvrir le rhum en douceur.
Un incontournable avec le Don Papa.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un de mes premiers rhums, qui m'a converti à cet alcool... Il y a 5 ans je lui aurai donné 10 mais aujourd'hui avec du recul, et pas mal de rhums goûtés je lui donne 7, il a du goût certes, de vanille et caramel mais n'est plus assez complexe pour moi... Mais je recommande tout de même car il faut le goûter ;)

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

I just love this rum, for a good everyday rum. I can drink this rum all the time.

Posted over 4 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Stojí už docela hodně, ale je to opravdu výborný rum, nasládlý a lahodný.

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Kvalitní pití, jedno z nejlepších, co mám v baru. V akci v Makru za 739 Kč TOP!

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik Lindgren from Sweden with 2 ratings

En av de absolut bästa som finns på marknaden i denna prisklass. Ganska söt, men det är precis så jag vill ha den :)

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This one is the first rum I have ever bought following the advice of a brewer near my place and it was a good idea. This Diplomatico is sweet, easy to drink. Caramel taste is well present but not too much. I really appreciate this rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by SuShY** from France with 9 ratings

Sublime ce Rum, il fait l'unanimité autour de moi, un goût en bouche bien prononcé avec un très bel accord entre les épices et l'alcool.
Avec ses 12 ans d'age, c'est une qualité réelle.

Posted over 4 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

prefered by beginners, sweet but tasty, with very nice color and smell. nothing special for more advanced rums lovers but high standard like zacapa 23y for better price:) btw master blender is very nice man, I met him on tour in CZ:)

Posted over 4 years ago by Blanquefort from Slovakia with 3 ratings

I found something disturbing in aroma. Something what apparently doesn`t belong to composition.
However taste is sweet and fine. Maybe I had too high expectations.

Posted over 4 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

I have gone through several bottles of this stuff and the first thing you will note is that it is very much like a rich cognac. Swirling around the mouth you get a very smooth, almost banana flavour, finished with caramel, faint treacle and tobacco with a rich brandy like after burn. Certainly one of the smoothest rums I have tried, but not quite the rum flavour of my preference. Wasted mixed, break it open for a special occasion.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

This a sweet rum with hints og caramel and fruit. Truly fantastic and in my oppinnion very close to Ron Zacapa.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from Belgium with 14 ratings

Pour moi, un très grand rhum, bien équilibré, j'aime beaucoup pour terminer un bon repas entre amis amateurs