Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1983 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I haven't drunk better rum yet, really the best one and man can ser that it is not about the rum age!

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

This (diplomatic Reserva Exclusive), Ron Zacapa Solera and now Rumson's Grand Reserve are my favorite sipping rums. Diplomatic is full bodied and perhaps a bit warmer then the other too, but great flavor and a fantastic sipper. I prefer Rumson's Grand Reserve, but Diplomatico is very good and I rotate the three.

Posted about 4 years ago by Benco from France with 7 ratings

Facile à boire, rond !!
Atome vanille caramel, sucré !!
Très bon !!

Posted about 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

This one gives you the most rum for the money. A bit overly sweetened and buttery. Vanilla and dry fruits. Great!

Posted about 4 years ago by Danny from United States with 3 ratings

The aroma when you first open the bottle fills the room with a nice sweetness. The taste is even better.

Posted over 4 years ago by LuckyDan from France with 1 rating

Great rum for sipping to drink without ice or jus. For me it's the best rum for the price/quality.

Posted over 4 years ago by VERHEE from France with 1 rating

Vraiment pas mal. Un must have dans son bar pour des petites dégustations entre potes.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fabio from Italy with 4 ratings

Questa e' una delle bottiglie di Rum piu' venduta in Italia, raccoglie molti consensi.
Ho voluto tastare con mano questo Rum, comprandolo ad un prezzo molto vantaggioso.
Il primo impatto e' il colore, un ambra molto scuro, il piu' scuro che io abbia bevuto.
Al naso e' decisamente ammaliante, buonissimo; la persistenza degli odori e' notevole, ti riempe.
Come gusto invece mi sembra poco incisivo, il caramello si sente pochino e si ha il gusto di qualche frutto molto dolce, il finale sa molto di scorza di arancia.
Alla fine un discreto prodotto ma mi aspettavo di meglio

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael from Belgium with 21 ratings

Ce rum est un vrai régal, un vrai délice, le must rapport, qualité/prix vous pouvez le faire déguster à n'importe qui, vous serez toujours gagnant, très puissant au nez, et dans la bouche les saveurs explosé avec douceur, rum qui se rapproche fort du cognac

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Posted over 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

First sipped it in a cigar lounge from a huge crystal brandy snifter. And, at 72 years of age, I fell in love once more. Have been walking around with my head in a rose-colored alcohol-fume cloud since, and am now drifting towards more serious stuff, the Diplomatico Ambassador! If anybody should think of diluting or mixing with this, I will personally see that they be severely punished!

Posted over 4 years ago by Remington from United States with 14 ratings

This one opens up nicely after 20 minutes or so. Big caramel, vanilla, and oak. Smooth finish. Definitely a winner

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Er en rigtigt god rom til prisen. Glæder mig til at smage nogle af Diplomatico's finere romme.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannino from United States with 23 ratings

Chocolately aroma and taste. Smooth going down and nice aftertaste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is an fine rum, and a good Way to start the adventure og rum Universe, ill say it i placere in the middel off all the taste, not til sweet, not to strong in the sprit taste, not to Wild in the flavors, a realy good startes rum

Posted over 4 years ago by Hekke from Denmark with 12 ratings

Very Smooth and sweet.
A great beginner rum.
I like the dark faded bottle

Posted over 4 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I can recommend this rum for every beginner like me. Probably one of the best rums in it's price range. Here in the Netherlands for around 35 euros. You absolutely can't go wrong. For this reason an easy 8!

Edit::: since I rated this rum i have bought several more. This rum with it's price and enjoyable taste is a winner and i' ll keep going back.

Posted over 4 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

An good rum, nothing exceptionnal but a good one for that price. A confortable rum on the tongue

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Geschmack ok. Auf jeden Fall Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. schöne Flasche.

Posted over 4 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Ein echter "All-Day" Rum. Pur bei Raumtemperatur getrunken immer eine Freude. Er ist in nichts besonders gut aber dafür in sich stimmig und rund. Leckerer Einsteiger-Süssrum der einen nach einem langen Tag zuhause willkommen heißt!

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Per i miei gusti è troppo dolce. È un rum per clientela femminile

Posted over 4 years ago by Ced Mares from France with 4 ratings

Ce rhum est un incontournable. ...
Passe bien en bouche pour ceux qui désir découvrir le rhum en douceur.
Un incontournable avec le Don Papa.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un de mes premiers rhums, qui m'a converti à cet alcool... Il y a 5 ans je lui aurai donné 10 mais aujourd'hui avec du recul, et pas mal de rhums goûtés je lui donne 7, il a du goût certes, de vanille et caramel mais n'est plus assez complexe pour moi... Mais je recommande tout de même car il faut le goûter ;)

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

I just love this rum, for a good everyday rum. I can drink this rum all the time.