Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1984 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by FlixStation from Ecuador with 6 ratings

Too sweet for my personal taste, but a great rum nonetheless. Cherry, vanilla, dark chocolate and a note of liquorice. I prefer it on the rocks after a meal, as a sort of dessert.

Posted about 4 years ago by Adil from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This was the rum my wife bought for me on our honeymoon. Caramel and sweet with a honeyed aftertaste that left a long finish. Please do not mix that's for morons

Posted about 4 years ago by Alex Tomasini from Monaco with 7 ratings

Excellent every day rhum. Vanilla flavour and agreable color.

Posted about 4 years ago by Brian from United States with 9 ratings

View: Pours golden brown.

Nose: Raisin, with a little bit of chocolate and believe it or not, fruit cake.

Initial Tasting: Toffee, big time

Body: Toffee lingers and chocolate present, too.

Fade: Fruity finish with toffee present.

Posted about 4 years ago by Morwin from United States with 14 ratings

Got to try this at a bar recently, I was impressed to say the least. Lightly sweet and a little smokey, excellent sipper. Now it's a standard on my shelf.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andreas Hedin from Sweden with 9 ratings

Oj vilken överraskning den här romen är så god man vill bara ha mer

Posted about 4 years ago by Anton from Russian Federation with 11 ratings

Очень парфюмерный ром английской школы. Кофейная карамель, мусковадо, липкий старый бальзамик и кленовый сироп. Во вкусе все эти ароматы материализуются, сводя с ума ваши рецепторы обилием сиропов и мелассы. Ром исключительно для сладкоежек.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jameson Rodriguez from United States with 5 ratings

Damn. Seriously one of the best rums I've ever tasted. So smooth, not a hint of alcohol burn. Really impressive.

Posted about 4 years ago by George from Australia with 8 ratings

Nice taste, beautiful color, lovely finish, taste greate

Posted about 4 years ago by Jacob from United States with 10 ratings

The smell of this rum is great, the consistency is great.

Overall great rum to buy as its a little cheaper then the top shelf competition.

Great for sipping or even mixing.

Amazing looking bottle

Posted about 4 years ago by Emmanuel from Sweden with 11 ratings

I like this rum it reminds me of rum & raisin flavoured ice cream

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Coffee finish with vanilla flawour, very sweet, very smooth and short persistence. good value

Posted about 4 years ago by Turambar from France with 21 ratings

Le premier rhum que j'ai acheté et qui m'a lancé dans cet univers. Je suis à la base un amateur de whisky.
Avec le temps, le Diplomatico est passé un peu à la trappe.

Ce rhum est facile, doux, sucré, sur le caramel et la vanille. Une sorte de liqueur de rhum avec une finale
toutefois plutôt longue.
Il faut savoir qu'il est trafiqué (ajout de sucre) et qu'il fait en réalité 30% d'alcool.
Cela reste un bon rapport qualité/prix,

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

This my absolute favourite when it comes to price-value. It is smooth and full bodied. You should always have one at home and it is also excellent for a beginner.

Posted about 4 years ago by Motzi from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Süssrum aus Venezuela passt wirklich nahezu zu allem und zu jeder Zeit. Habe ihn im Flachmann zum Golfen und im Glas zur Zigarre, aber eben sehr süß

Posted about 4 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is good. Really fantastic to be honest! A good experience, really good :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernard Psymax from Canada with 3 ratings

Trying to find another one that I would like as much.

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas from Denmark with 4 ratings

As a new comer to the world of rum, I find this easy to start with, smooth, very sweet, and not to complicated.

Posted about 4 years ago by Patrik from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Sladky, tabakovy, hrozienkovy, exkluzivny klenot. Telnaty, vanilkovy rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

This is the bottle I open when I have female visitors who do not generally drink spirits. It's smooth, sweet and very accesible. Loads of vanilla and cookie dough. It's not bad, but not my cup of tea either. Also, I do not believe this level of sweetness can be attainer without adding sugar. My recommendations: open it as soon as you purchase it, even if your not drinking. It gets more complex after a while. In the beginning its all cookie dough.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Ein sehr süffiger und angenehm weicher Premiumrum. Würzig, süss und fruchtig, sehr erfrischend, mir schmeckt der Rum super gut. Sehr angenehme Melasse, Karamell- und Vanillenoten.

Posted about 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Tout a déjà était dis sur ce rhum. Pour faire court, c’est un rhum qui n’a pas le gout de rhum mais plutôt de sirop contre la toux au caramel. Ça ne veut pas dire qu’il est mauvais, au contraire même, il est très agréable à boire. Il a le défaut de sa qualité : c’est le rhum le plus doux que j’ai bu, peut être un peu trop si vous cherchez plus de force et de complexité.
Everything has already been said about this rum. In short, it's a rum that does not taste rum, but caramel syrup against cough. That does not mean it’s not good, on the contrary, it’s very pleasant to drink. It has the defect of its quality: this is the sweetest rum I drank, but can be a bit too much sweet if you are looking for more strength and complexity.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

One of the best rums I have tasted! This one should be in every collection :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael from Denmark with 10 ratings

Denne blev anbefalet af en bekendt og var en interessant oplevelse. Eftersmagen blev hængende så længe at det næsten var uvirkeligt - jeg har ikke prøvet nogen med så lang eftersmag. En god sød rom, jeg helt sikkert vil prøve at lokke gæster i "rom-fælden" med.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

bon, ce vieux rhum est un régal en dégustation légèrement sucré et pleins d'arômes.
Très bon rapport qualité - prix, le point noir, l'ajoute de sucre.