Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1988 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 6 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This is a very good rum and especial at the price tag (345.- DKR).
Sweetish rum with taste of molassis, caramel, vanille, banana in a very nice combination.
This is an inhouse favorite.

Posted about 4 years ago by Fredrik Hansson from Sweden with 2 ratings

A very Nice priceworthy rum i highly recommend.
Sweet but with a Nice dept in the flavor.

Posted about 4 years ago by Frank Skalka from Denmark with 5 ratings

This is the perfect rum to buy if you are new to the world of rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

Been holding out to try this for A few months so I didn't have other bottles open.I've got a really poor sense of smell but I got this one straight off the glass. At first I thought its a bit medical but that soon passed. The first sip was small, and I gave it the full rinse to get the flavour into the mouth, and I was so pleased to get a warm burn before swallowing. No burn in the throat and for the next half hour I was content with a sip here and there getting all the caramel, buttery sweet flavours. A bit of an adjustment for me as I'm a firm coke mixer . Thick in the glass and velvety smooth, the flavour improves with the patient approach and now I'm reluctant to sample it with coke but I will and then edit this rating later. One thing I know already is this is superb and not for sharing with just any old friend. Keep it close if you get my meaning.ok back again and although the diplomatico tasted great with a coke. I'm not going to mix it again. Sacrilege.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Adil from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This was the rum my wife bought for me on our honeymoon. Caramel and sweet with a honeyed aftertaste that left a long finish. Please do not mix that's for morons

Posted about 4 years ago by Alex Tomasini from Monaco with 7 ratings

Excellent every day rhum. Vanilla flavour and agreable color.

Posted about 4 years ago by Brian from United States with 9 ratings

View: Pours golden brown.

Nose: Raisin, with a little bit of chocolate and believe it or not, fruit cake.

Initial Tasting: Toffee, big time

Body: Toffee lingers and chocolate present, too.

Fade: Fruity finish with toffee present.

Posted about 4 years ago by Morwin from United States with 14 ratings

Got to try this at a bar recently, I was impressed to say the least. Lightly sweet and a little smokey, excellent sipper. Now it's a standard on my shelf.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andreas Hedin from Sweden with 9 ratings

Oj vilken överraskning den här romen är så god man vill bara ha mer

Posted about 4 years ago by Anton from Russian Federation with 11 ratings

Очень парфюмерный ром английской школы. Кофейная карамель, мусковадо, липкий старый бальзамик и кленовый сироп. Во вкусе все эти ароматы материализуются, сводя с ума ваши рецепторы обилием сиропов и мелассы. Ром исключительно для сладкоежек.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jameson Rodriguez from United States with 5 ratings

Damn. Seriously one of the best rums I've ever tasted. So smooth, not a hint of alcohol burn. Really impressive.

Posted about 4 years ago by George from Australia with 8 ratings

Nice taste, beautiful color, lovely finish, taste greate

Posted about 4 years ago by Jacob from United States with 10 ratings

The smell of this rum is great, the consistency is great.

Overall great rum to buy as its a little cheaper then the top shelf competition.

Great for sipping or even mixing.

Amazing looking bottle

Posted about 4 years ago by Emmanuel from Sweden with 11 ratings

I like this rum it reminds me of rum & raisin flavoured ice cream

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Coffee finish with vanilla flawour, very sweet, very smooth and short persistence. good value

Posted about 4 years ago by Turambar from France with 21 ratings

Le premier rhum que j'ai acheté et qui m'a lancé dans cet univers. Je suis à la base un amateur de whisky.
Avec le temps, le Diplomatico est passé un peu à la trappe.

Ce rhum est facile, doux, sucré, sur le caramel et la vanille. Une sorte de liqueur de rhum avec une finale
toutefois plutôt longue.
Il faut savoir qu'il est trafiqué (ajout de sucre) et qu'il fait en réalité 30% d'alcool.
Cela reste un bon rapport qualité/prix,

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

This my absolute favourite when it comes to price-value. It is smooth and full bodied. You should always have one at home and it is also excellent for a beginner.

Posted about 4 years ago by Motzi from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Süssrum aus Venezuela passt wirklich nahezu zu allem und zu jeder Zeit. Habe ihn im Flachmann zum Golfen und im Glas zur Zigarre, aber eben sehr süß

Posted about 4 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is good. Really fantastic to be honest! A good experience, really good :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernard Psymax from Canada with 3 ratings

Trying to find another one that I would like as much.

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas from Denmark with 4 ratings

As a new comer to the world of rum, I find this easy to start with, smooth, very sweet, and not to complicated.

Posted about 4 years ago by Patrik from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Sladky, tabakovy, hrozienkovy, exkluzivny klenot. Telnaty, vanilkovy rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

This is the bottle I open when I have female visitors who do not generally drink spirits. It's smooth, sweet and very accesible. Loads of vanilla and cookie dough. It's not bad, but not my cup of tea either. Also, I do not believe this level of sweetness can be attainer without adding sugar. My recommendations: open it as soon as you purchase it, even if your not drinking. It gets more complex after a while. In the beginning its all cookie dough.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Ein sehr süffiger und angenehm weicher Premiumrum. Würzig, süss und fruchtig, sehr erfrischend, mir schmeckt der Rum super gut. Sehr angenehme Melasse, Karamell- und Vanillenoten.