Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1978 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Jameson Rodriguez from United States with 5 ratings

Damn. Seriously one of the best rums I've ever tasted. So smooth, not a hint of alcohol burn. Really impressive.

Posted about 4 years ago by George from Australia with 8 ratings

Nice taste, beautiful color, lovely finish, taste greate

Posted about 4 years ago by Jacob from United States with 10 ratings

The smell of this rum is great, the consistency is great.

Overall great rum to buy as its a little cheaper then the top shelf competition.

Great for sipping or even mixing.

Amazing looking bottle

Posted about 4 years ago by Emmanuel from Sweden with 11 ratings

I like this rum it reminds me of rum & raisin flavoured ice cream

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Coffee finish with vanilla flawour, very sweet, very smooth and short persistence. good value

Posted about 4 years ago by Turambar from France with 21 ratings

Le premier rhum que j'ai acheté et qui m'a lancé dans cet univers. Je suis à la base un amateur de whisky.
Avec le temps, le Diplomatico est passé un peu à la trappe.

Ce rhum est facile, doux, sucré, sur le caramel et la vanille. Une sorte de liqueur de rhum avec une finale
toutefois plutôt longue.
Il faut savoir qu'il est trafiqué (ajout de sucre) et qu'il fait en réalité 30% d'alcool.
Cela reste un bon rapport qualité/prix,

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

This my absolute favourite when it comes to price-value. It is smooth and full bodied. You should always have one at home and it is also excellent for a beginner.

Posted about 4 years ago by Motzi from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Süssrum aus Venezuela passt wirklich nahezu zu allem und zu jeder Zeit. Habe ihn im Flachmann zum Golfen und im Glas zur Zigarre, aber eben sehr süß

Posted about 4 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is good. Really fantastic to be honest! A good experience, really good :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernard Psymax from Canada with 3 ratings

Trying to find another one that I would like as much.

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas from Denmark with 4 ratings

As a new comer to the world of rum, I find this easy to start with, smooth, very sweet, and not to complicated.

Posted about 4 years ago by Patrik from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Sladky, tabakovy, hrozienkovy, exkluzivny klenot. Telnaty, vanilkovy rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

This is the bottle I open when I have female visitors who do not generally drink spirits. It's smooth, sweet and very accesible. Loads of vanilla and cookie dough. It's not bad, but not my cup of tea either. Also, I do not believe this level of sweetness can be attainer without adding sugar. My recommendations: open it as soon as you purchase it, even if your not drinking. It gets more complex after a while. In the beginning its all cookie dough.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Ein sehr süffiger und angenehm weicher Premiumrum. Würzig, süss und fruchtig, sehr erfrischend, mir schmeckt der Rum super gut. Sehr angenehme Melasse, Karamell- und Vanillenoten.

Posted about 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Tout a déjà était dis sur ce rhum. Pour faire court, c’est un rhum qui n’a pas le gout de rhum mais plutôt de sirop contre la toux au caramel. Ça ne veut pas dire qu’il est mauvais, au contraire même, il est très agréable à boire. Il a le défaut de sa qualité : c’est le rhum le plus doux que j’ai bu, peut être un peu trop si vous cherchez plus de force et de complexité.
Everything has already been said about this rum. In short, it's a rum that does not taste rum, but caramel syrup against cough. That does not mean it’s not good, on the contrary, it’s very pleasant to drink. It has the defect of its quality: this is the sweetest rum I drank, but can be a bit too much sweet if you are looking for more strength and complexity.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

One of the best rums I have tasted! This one should be in every collection :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael from Denmark with 10 ratings

Denne blev anbefalet af en bekendt og var en interessant oplevelse. Eftersmagen blev hængende så længe at det næsten var uvirkeligt - jeg har ikke prøvet nogen med så lang eftersmag. En god sød rom, jeg helt sikkert vil prøve at lokke gæster i "rom-fælden" med.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

bon, ce vieux rhum est un régal en dégustation légèrement sucré et pleins d'arômes.
Très bon rapport qualité - prix, le point noir, l'ajoute de sucre.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

So far, this is a favorite rum. You don't need ice to mellow it out, it has no burn, but still full of flavor. I wouldn't dare put this in a cocktail or with coke, it would be a disgrace to do that. It is extremely smooth.

Posted about 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I haven't drunk better rum yet, really the best one and man can ser that it is not about the rum age!

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

This (diplomatic Reserva Exclusive), Ron Zacapa Solera and now Rumson's Grand Reserve are my favorite sipping rums. Diplomatic is full bodied and perhaps a bit warmer then the other too, but great flavor and a fantastic sipper. I prefer Rumson's Grand Reserve, but Diplomatico is very good and I rotate the three.

Posted about 4 years ago by Benco from France with 7 ratings

Facile à boire, rond !!
Atome vanille caramel, sucré !!
Très bon !!

Posted about 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

This one gives you the most rum for the money. A bit overly sweetened and buttery. Vanilla and dry fruits. Great!

Posted about 4 years ago by Danny from United States with 3 ratings

The aroma when you first open the bottle fills the room with a nice sweetness. The taste is even better.