Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva rum is distilled from molassis in copper pot stills and then aged in small oak casks for on average 12 years before being bottled.

Produced in Venezuela, which has a rich rum history dating to 1896, the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva distillery is located on the northern slopes of the Andes mountains.

8.1/10 (2028 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
12
21
44
94
302
726
664
155

Rate Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


2028 Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Parfait pour faire découvrir le rhum à quelqu'un ou pour s'y mettre en douceur, cette petite sucrerie est comparable à un caramel mou : "caramel" car au nez et en bouche c'est ce qui domine et "mou" car c'est très rond et ça manque cruellement de pêche !
A noter tout de même : c'est excellent avec un petit foie gras sur un toast, cela remplace aisément un vin blanc liquoreux.

65a85bd9941d16daadb77ac516ef7b93.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by rsx11 from United States with 2 ratings

A nice smooth sipping rum. It's a bit on the sweet side but it works well. A very nice rum and not a bad price.

F5390d1f2d44f79a9e27296ed7016b85.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 days ago by Strike69 from United States with 3 ratings

For years I keep going back. Smooth, not overly sweet. Easy to drink neat. Recently tried 2002 and this is better and half the price.

607f87e163077d719df0f2e2b7e58622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 29 ratings

By far my favourite so far, perfect for sipping!!!

Eae3a281d87753f858224b19c96bfa9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 16 days ago by Bondye from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This is one of my favorietes! Just drink it neat!!

E7918d68e01d445ca45cc326bee5e242.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 17 days ago by baldsteve123 from United States with 3 ratings

Best sipping rum I have had yet. Fantastic pairing with Gurkha Kraken 15 cigar.

D7d7b7148e3217be1c12603560a74b25.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by waver321 from Belgium with 1 rating

Really Nice, a top rum for a budget price!
Sweat and tasty

751882498f7933bcd41d7e38cd3113fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 27 days ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Serve it neat or on ice. I was curious to try it, so I bought a bottle and so glad I did. It put a smile on me with the first taste.
Creamy, sweet, caramel flavor and is very smooth.

Fc5307e6b96da72849375b40d338bc72.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 28 days ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

Very smooth rum with delicate notes of sugar cane, spices and long smooth finish. Perfect for sipping. Probably best choice in price category

0cf4e1d9bb825db1e0a2ca17e3306109.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Sieversson87 from Germany with 3 ratings

Nicht zu süß aber auch nicht zu stark. Ein sehr guter Rum für zwischendurch

Bfd834dd697dcd6910c4c1deb2ea5ded.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by 160 from Greece with 5 ratings

If you consider the price it should be a 10, but I haven't taste all rums ( !!! ) so it's a 9. The taste is simply smooth and it's something that hasn't changed after 3 bottles. Keep in mind that this is not a sweet rum, ....exactly as I want :)